Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT stay for our visit to Charleston

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Front desk check-in was very friendly and helpful; Room was beautiful and classy... very clean; Bed was very comfy and no noise from the hallway. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room was very nice and comfortable! Check-out was a breeze... will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast, location
Location: We didn't really explore the area around the hotel but it's very close to the interstate and some shopping (Tanger Outlets)
I stayed here with my gf for a Charleston beach weekend. If you don't mind a 20-30 minute drive to the beach everyday, I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is very nice, very clean, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. I have no complaints about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel...just a little too far from Charlesto

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable, and impressive in appearance.
We came in from Columbia for a one night stay...specifically to visit Charleston for the day. So this worked for us but may have been inconvienient if we were going to return to Charleston for more sightseeing the next day. The hotel is clean, friendly, fresh and comfortable. We were very pleased. Our only complaint was our Sunday morning breakfast. The hotel was packed and it was very difficult for guests to find a seat to eat and difficult for the insufficient staff on duty to keep the breakfast selections stocked. Although they sure tried and remained pleasant throughout their efforts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if visiting Charleston

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Shower could use new caulking
Very helpful personally and good breakfast.Good location easy off expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Across street from Whirlin' Waters Waterpark, < 10 miles from great shopping, 25 minutes from minor league baseball and historic downtown Charleston.
Very nice, very clean, and very quiet (except for housekeeping waking us up the last morning, but to be fair, the Do Not Disturb placard we placed on the doorknob the night before had mysteriously disappeared, so I can't really blame Housekeeping). The bedding was fantastically comfortable, the shower was heavenly and the Continental breakfast spread was very good. The location is very convenient to Charleston and Summerville. The nightly rate was a little pricey, but I certainly feel we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel, short drive to downtown Charleston.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very classy & clean. Comfortable rooms and pretty too. Nice location. Beautiful landscaping.
Cons: A roll in shower is what we were expecting. The hallways and elevators were very warm.
Location: Plenty of beauty in Downtown Charleston. Love the market and the Citadel.
My husband & I took my parents to Charleston for my Mom's 71st birthday. We wanted a nice hotel that had wheelchair access for my Mom. Since we were taking our teenage boys, we needed a pool and definitely breakfast! This hotel had both. The workout room was a plus for them as well. Mom was very comfortable in her room, but we were expecting a roll in shower for her wheelchair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherry Burke from Sumter, SC

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome staff! I am the biggest clean freak and it takes a lot to impress me. Let's say, "I was impressed!" Location was perfect for eating at out at great restaurants that had awesome reviews and just under 25 minutes with morning traffic to downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LisaT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com