Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel...just a little too far from Charlesto

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel is clean, comfortable, and impressive in appearance.
We came in from Columbia for a one night stay...specifically to visit Charleston for the day. So this worked for us but may have been inconvienient if we were going to return to Charleston for more sightseeing the next day. The hotel is clean, friendly, fresh and comfortable. We were very pleased. Our only complaint was our Sunday morning breakfast. The hotel was packed and it was very difficult for guests to find a seat to eat and difficult for the insufficient staff on duty to keep the breakfast selections stocked. Although they sure tried and remained pleasant throughout their efforts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if visiting Charleston

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Shower could use new caulking
Very helpful personally and good breakfast.Good location easy off expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: Across street from Whirlin' Waters Waterpark, < 10 miles from great shopping, 25 minutes from minor league baseball and historic downtown Charleston.
Very nice, very clean, and very quiet (except for housekeeping waking us up the last morning, but to be fair, the Do Not Disturb placard we placed on the doorknob the night before had mysteriously disappeared, so I can't really blame Housekeeping). The bedding was fantastically comfortable, the shower was heavenly and the Continental breakfast spread was very good. The location is very convenient to Charleston and Summerville. The nightly rate was a little pricey, but I certainly feel we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel, short drive to downtown Charleston.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very classy & clean. Comfortable rooms and pretty too. Nice location. Beautiful landscaping.
Cons: A roll in shower is what we were expecting. The hallways and elevators were very warm.
Location: Plenty of beauty in Downtown Charleston. Love the market and the Citadel.
My husband & I took my parents to Charleston for my Mom's 71st birthday. We wanted a nice hotel that had wheelchair access for my Mom. Since we were taking our teenage boys, we needed a pool and definitely breakfast! This hotel had both. The workout room was a plus for them as well. Mom was very comfortable in her room, but we were expecting a roll in shower for her wheelchair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: the lobby was nice
Cons: furnish the hotel rooms adequately.
The only furniture in the room was a desk and chair and bed, there was room for an upholstered chair, but the place where it belonged was empty. Really really loud a/c, and the smallest pillows I have ever seen - the size of a throw pillow on a couch, but they were for the bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I love the shower
I ran into a problem where I was sure I saw where we could have our dog with us. This site does not allow dogs. I explained I was sure I saw it rather than make me relocate all the people I had rooms for they let us make a deposit and stay. The Lady was very nice and worked with us. The other members of my team raved about the Queen rooms they stayed in. The king size shower was a total hit in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Wonderful rooms and great staff! Everyone was really nice and the rooms were really clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from West Columbia. SC

Top Notch

Posted May 22, 2014
Great place to stay...safe area...staff were outstanding. Breakfast was great...always plenty to eat. ...areas kept clean...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with our stay for the one night we were there. The hotel was clean, comfortable, had a good breakfast, and was convenient for N Charleston. It was a little far from downtown Charleston but worth the difference in money from downtown locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dayana

A bit of a drive from the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a king bed room. It was next to the elevators though. I thought it would be a problem with noise, but we didn't hear a thing during our sleep. The room was very clean. The a/c made the room feel a little damp at first, but after a few hours it was fine.The breakfast was great. Not many hot food choices though. The drive from the hotel to downtown charleston and the beach was a hassle. Overall though, the hotel was very comfortable and clean which is what is important.