Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NM

Charming Nautical Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The coastal feel of the room, the wonderful staff, the location
Location: Patriots Point, running/biking trails, great restaurants, Downtown Charleston
The bad reviews had us a bit nervous but we decided to take a chance to be close to Patriots Point for July 4th. So glad we did. The staff was wonderful, the view was beautiful (even without a harbor view) and the room was charming. We loved being so close to Patriots Point and had drinks on the beach and dinner at the bar prior to watching the fireworks. As a runner I enjoyed the nearby trail and had an opportunity to "run the bridge". We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to others!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brentwood, TN

Harbor view was a view of a construction sitr

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Rooms are tiny for $350 per night. No coffee mugs in room, no blankets, view of a muddy, construction site (aka Harbor View). All events were cancelled due to 30 minutes of rain. Asked for my money back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Good location but needs TLC

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Started with having to wait until 6:00pm for our check in after a long road trip. When we finally did get room, found big stain on carpet and stain on some towels, handprints on glass. Not top shelf. Hotel staff did try to ease our wait with warm cookies & fruit basket. Construction next door, some noise. Location great, just needs some love and care to make hotel better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long day

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Advised we would be called when room ready as we were early check in is 4. Never received a call we called 3 times & went down to desk & they gave us a key after 5 pm. Staff friendly by never apologized for wait, offers a drink on house nothing. We had two rooms 1 had dirty child's socks left out in open at foot of bed. Nice location maybe understaffed that day???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a wonderful view and close to many points of interest. The pool was clean and could accommodate many guests.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating, but were colorful and clean.
Location: It is a great location on the water. There are several historic places nearby and the hotel provides transportation to many.
The experience was pleasant and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Beautiful hotel with class accommodations

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Had a wonderful stay EXCEPT for construction directly opposite our room windows. Also installation of mew air conditioning unit on our floor which caused a bit of disruption.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel um Charleston und Umgebung zu erkunde

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Kostenloses Shuttel alle 2 Stunden nach Downtown. Wassertaxi direkt am Hotel nach Downtown, gegen Gebühr. kostenloser Fahrradverleih.
Cons: Sonnenschirme am Pool fehlen.
Location: Hotel liegt direkt imHafen, Downtown, umliegende Insel und ander Sehenswürdigkeiten, können alle innerhalb von einer halben Stunde erreicht werden.
Familienurlaub mit zwei Teenagern, um Charleston zu erkunden und an den Stränden der verschiedenen Inseln Spass zu haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel with a view of the harbor.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was accommodating and the rooms were decorated with a very quaint southern décor. The bars and restaurants on the property were excellent.
Location: We toured the USS Yorktown and surrounding area all within walking distance to resort. Also, the Ghost Harbor boat tour. Great for families.
This hotel was so convenient even though it was on the opposite side of the harbor from Charleston. With the water taxi and the trolley, we never had to drive into Charleston and worry with parking. The staff was very kind and considerate and even delivered a bottle of wine to my room when they found out it was my birthday! Look no further!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I dont want to write about it I'd rather just give a rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Suffield ct

Very nice location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: We utilized the shuttle to historic charleston daily. The pool was refreshing.
Cons: Have outside bar open.
Location: Patriots point and fort Sumter. Beware of horse and carriage tours city regulates route of each tour so a crap shoot. See concierge for advice.
I can only give three stars mainly because of the comfort level of the bed. I have arthritis and found the bed so uncomfortable that I slept very poorly. I asked the front desk after the first night if they could add padding under the sheets to help ease pressure points. I am sure Natashia understood. This request resulted in a blanket being left at the foot of my bed. That same day before we left for dinner I spoke to the young lady and asked again for extra padding. I told her my first request resulted Ina blanket being left. When we returned a board had been added under the mattress. So the result was two additional very painful nights of sleep. I am wondering how a board could be mistaken for padding? Other than that the location was great and the room was very nice. Staff very friendly.