Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Excellent but had to upgrade $25 to get harbor view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

You never have to leave or drive

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Plenty to see and do upon arrival. Or do absolutely nothing at all. The resort has everything to rest, relax or find adventure. Park your car and get ready to enjoy. Clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 20, 2015
After reading some of the reviews we were a little leery of the hotel. But when we got there we loved it. Beautiful hotel, rooms, & grounds. Very nice staff and we got to check in early. We loved Ollie the trolley to get into town and the water taxi. Very convenient. Although they were construction going on next door for a new hotel we still loved it and would recommend Charleston Harbor Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

We paid for harbor view but got a reg room they sa

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We paid for a harbor view room but they gave us a reg room they said they didnt have any left even though i reserved it ahead of time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Delay in checking,bathroom door doesn't close, last day of stay bathroom and shower drainage stopped up, from the first day the room has a weird smell we kept spray perfume when we were in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Free trolley is a huge plus. In fact it's one of the reasons we choose here. Friendly drivers too.
Cons: Not sure about the rest of the rooms, only saw mine but close to time for carpet t be cleaned up. Minor detail. Would still back!!
Nice place! Love the views, pools and slight removal from the town. A runners paradise with such close access to the famous bridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, it was only 5 mins from downtown.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: That you can make charges to your room.
Cons: It would be nice if they had restaurant open during lunch and dinner hours. It was only open for breakfast.
Location: It was located close to downtown and this was major plus.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived in Charleston early in morning and was able to check in at 11. This was very helpful for us because it allowed us to enjoy the resort. The rooms was nice and comfortable. This will be resort we will try to stay in every time we visit Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and Sweet

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Short and sweet with excellent accommodations and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, South Carolina

Perfect for pre-cruise stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We came down from Columbia to catch the cruise ship out of Charleston. This hotel was perfect! It's close to downtown, public beaches and the harbor. We actually watched the cruise ship come into port! Great breakfast and very friendly staff. We will absolutely stay here again. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great place to stay for the money.
Cons: No pets, there was a dog that barked one night at 2:30 AM.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and beaches close by.
Very convenient to downtown Charleston and Folly Beach.