Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granite Bay, CA

This place is a GEM!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: professional and friendly staff, consistency, great room
Cons: nothing
Location: this place is located within walking distance of everything you would want to visit in historic downtown Charleston.
Our first visit to Charleston. Totally researched the AARP (Expedia) website for possible hotels. And who knows how this would turn out? Well...........cannot give enough praise for the Harbour View Inn. IF you want a place to stay that is: #1 perfect location, #2 perfect friendly service, and #3 perfect accommodations..then please try it. In the morning, you have a choice of breakfast served in your room, in their atrium or on the roof deck. Delivered at the exact time you request. The front desk staff will give you map and directions to wherever you want to go, even from one place to another and then back to the hotel. You will be in the only hotel/inn that is directly across from Waterfront Park. Be sure to request a room facing the harbor. We travel alot and this stay was perfect in every way. And they know the best restaurants. Loved every minute in Charleston, thanks in a large part to the Harbour View Inn's expert staff. Be prepared that they are sold out on most nights, so book well ahead of your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great location. Very good staff. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, VA

This hotel makes our vacation!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. Friendliness, location, nice extras, and staff going the extra mile.
Location: The Harbor View Inn is located in the middle of everything!
My husband and I just stayed at the Harbor View Inn for the third time. The obvious wonderful thing about this hotel is the location - it can't be beat. For me, it's the whole package, and the Harbor View Inn has it all. The staff is friendly, all hours of the day, and the rooms are wonderful. The complimentary breakfast is great and is delivered at precisely the time you ask for it. Don't forget the wine and cheese reception at 5:00, and the warm cookies and milk at 9:00 pm. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Above and beyond

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms and gracious staff.
Cons: Na
Location: We enjoyed a great meal at Fleets Landing near by. The water ferry is near by to get you to Patriots point and the Yorktown and the Fort Sumter tour.
The hotel, amenities and location were all great. However the staff was AMAZING, the absolute best. They allowed us to check in well before the usual check in time. Bernadette, was particularly great and she went well above and beyond...thank you Bernadette. The breakfasts were great, the wine and cheese even better and the baked cookies the best way to end the day in a charming city. We didn't know what southern charm meant until we stayed at the Harbour View Inn. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Stars!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel! Amazing location!! Loved our balcony room overlooking the water. The only improvement would be the water pressure in the shower. Other than that, perfection!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Carpets were dirty. There was hair in the bathtub when I arrived ... it wasn't cleaned very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Springfield

Great little place in Charleston

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in central historic district

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We had a terrace room with a harbor view - very nice to enjoy the water vista while having breakfast served to your room on the terrace. The historic center and restaurants right out the door. The room rates are high, higher than seems fitting for the amenities of the hotel. Maybe that's what one pays for a unique place like this. There are national chain hotels on the margin of the historic center that probably are cheaper and still a walking location for the historic district.