Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Awesome hotel to relax and enjoy the view

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Wine, cookies and milk and breakfast in the room, which was included in the price of the room. the staff and service were excellent
Cons: I did not notice anything that need improvement.
Location: Awesome location. The trolley stops at the hotel and it takes you all over the downtown. Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Loved this hotel, especially the warm cookies & milk at night and the wine & cheese during cocktail hour!!! It had such a warm and cozy feel. The rooms were really nice and really comfortable beds. The insulation of the room was excellent. ( It was hard to tell if someone was in the bathroom.) Wonderful views of the city and harbor from the rooftop. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return and stay there myself! .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smyrna Ga

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I believe, all the hotel staff. went the extra mile to satisfy the guest. It was a very satisfying experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgefield, CT

Excellent location with great views

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location and all the little things like breakfast in your room; wine & cheese in the lobby before dinner; cookies & milk in the lobby to close the day
Cons: nothing
Location: Location excellent and there shops, boat rides, carriage tours, etc all within walking distance plus "The Market"
Staff professional, helpful, knowledgeable of the area and give excellent recommendations on eating establishments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oak island NC

Beautiful hotel great lcation

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: My room looked out on electrical transformer, but the price was so good I really didn't care.
Location: French quarter, waterfront park, shopping, the market everyone is walking distance. The restaurants are amazing and all walking distance.
This hotel was beautiful in every way. Public areas were wonderful. Staff was professional and friendly. Locatin was amazing, in the heart of everything . Breakfast offered in the room, rooftop deck (to cold this time of year), or public area. Cookies and milk in the evening. These were great touches. Not to mention candy dispenser in the lobby with regular and peanut M&M s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Walking distance to most locations, right at water front park, water taxi nearby for patriot point. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Had 4th floor city view room, don't look down but look out at nice skyline and church steeples. Roof top terrace was enjoyable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granite Bay, CA

This place is a GEM!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: professional and friendly staff, consistency, great room
Cons: nothing
Location: this place is located within walking distance of everything you would want to visit in historic downtown Charleston.
Our first visit to Charleston. Totally researched the AARP (Expedia) website for possible hotels. And who knows how this would turn out? Well...........cannot give enough praise for the Harbour View Inn. IF you want a place to stay that is: #1 perfect location, #2 perfect friendly service, and #3 perfect accommodations..then please try it. In the morning, you have a choice of breakfast served in your room, in their atrium or on the roof deck. Delivered at the exact time you request. The front desk staff will give you map and directions to wherever you want to go, even from one place to another and then back to the hotel. You will be in the only hotel/inn that is directly across from Waterfront Park. Be sure to request a room facing the harbor. We travel alot and this stay was perfect in every way. And they know the best restaurants. Loved every minute in Charleston, thanks in a large part to the Harbour View Inn's expert staff. Be prepared that they are sold out on most nights, so book well ahead of your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great location. Very good staff. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, VA

This hotel makes our vacation!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Everything. Friendliness, location, nice extras, and staff going the extra mile.
Location: The Harbor View Inn is located in the middle of everything!
My husband and I just stayed at the Harbor View Inn for the third time. The obvious wonderful thing about this hotel is the location - it can't be beat. For me, it's the whole package, and the Harbor View Inn has it all. The staff is friendly, all hours of the day, and the rooms are wonderful. The complimentary breakfast is great and is delivered at precisely the time you ask for it. Don't forget the wine and cheese reception at 5:00, and the warm cookies and milk at 9:00 pm. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Above and beyond

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms and gracious staff.
Cons: Na
Location: We enjoyed a great meal at Fleets Landing near by. The water ferry is near by to get you to Patriots point and the Yorktown and the Fort Sumter tour.
The hotel, amenities and location were all great. However the staff was AMAZING, the absolute best. They allowed us to check in well before the usual check in time. Bernadette, was particularly great and she went well above and beyond...thank you Bernadette. The breakfasts were great, the wine and cheese even better and the baked cookies the best way to end the day in a charming city. We didn't know what southern charm meant until we stayed at the Harbour View Inn. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Stars!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel! Amazing location!! Loved our balcony room overlooking the water. The only improvement would be the water pressure in the shower. Other than that, perfection!!