Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the water. Beautiful views.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Location is great and right along the water. In walking distance to so much -- like restaurants, stores, city market, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Charming Charleston Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel is perfection! We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was top knot have and the location is great! Their continental breakfast was not the ordinary. It was very good. We really enjoyed the wine and cheese at 5:00pm. There was a very knowledgeable tour guide who was quite informative about Charleston and its history. We will stay at this venue again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from current northeener, former charleston resident

Best place to stay downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2015
great location on the harbor, comfy tempur-pedic bed, complementry coffee and pastries from saffron delivered to my room in the morning - it was perfect. Oh yes the hotel is pretty and the room spacious and the staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. General ambience.
Location: Charleston is a very picturesque city which was enjoyable to explore on foot.
Reception staff were very efficient and welcoming. Our room combined stylish decor with modern facilities. Unusually for hotels in US breakfast was complimentary, and we had the option of having it in our room or on the roof terrace. The hotel was perfectly positioned for us to walk to restaurants within 5 minutes, and was an ideal base from which to explore the city sites and shops on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meford, NJ

The harbourView- best location in Charleston!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to waterfront, the open air market, restaurants and the homes along the battery.
We stayed four nights and wished we had four more. Went to Fort Sumter and toured Magnolia Gardens and the "mansion". We could watch the river traffic from our room or walk across the street to the river walk and pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluffton sc

Lovely

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Charming. Room with balcony was perfect. Great view perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel is close to everything.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: This little hotel was so beautiful.The service was 5+ Stars. Everything was wonderful!
Cons: Could offer transportation to and from the airport.
Location: Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The park is right across the street and you can sit on a bench and watch the sunrise.
Amazing! We had the best trip to Charleston. This hotel goes above and beyond to please their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel, md

Wonderful ambience

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were a great size, beds very comfortable, rooftop terrace incredible.
Location: Right next to waterfront. Great restaurants and tourist sites within easy walking distance.
Had a truly delightful stay. The room was incredible, the staff were helpful and the location can't be beat. Already recommended to several of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous Boutique Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Lovely service, beautiful, quiet and a great location.
Cons: I cannot think of a thing lacking.
Location: Located on the Harbor just south of the park. It is a 5 minute walk to the Market or to the King Street Stores. Many great restaurants are nearby.
I drove up to the Hotel and was received by a very friendly valet; checked into a fabulous room with a Harbor View and Balcony. Our room was lovely, a welcome basket of local delights; it was fully equipped with a fireplace, newly remodeled bathroom, and had tour booklets and local magazines. The hotel is quiet and quite lovely; reminding me of the gracious, hospitable hotels of years ago. They bring a real breakfast to your room (or you can enjoy breakfast on the rooftop). They also have wine and cheese at sunset, and offer tea and coffee M&Ms all day. The Valet was prompt and helpful, never expecting a tip but gracious when offered. The housekeepers and room attendants were sweet and helpful. My Daughter and I walked from the Hotel across the entire Historic area. We had the most excellent food and coffees near by. It was a delight staying here and will likely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Harbor View Inn Charleston SC

Posted May 19, 2015
Very nice quaint hotel in a perfect location! We decided not to rent a car because everything was in walking distance--besides, there are many pedi-taxis around to take you anywhere downtown if you get tired. We had our free breakfast on the roof patio every morning. They had free wine and cheese every evening and cookies and milk at night. Staff was excellent-very helpful with organizing any excursions