Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful luxury hotel in the heart of Charleston

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A girls' trip to Charleston was made even better by our stay at the HarbourView Inn. The central location was perfect, the rooms were large with quiet, effective air conditioning-a must since the humidity made it feel like 97 degrees in September! The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom large enough for 3 of us to share. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace, wine and cheese in the afternoon, cookies and milk in the evening. Who could ask for more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We were very impressed by this hotel. It is as good, and in many respects better, than top flight hotels in major metropolitan areas. The staff offer many complimentary amenities (from services to snacks) throughout the day. This can be very much appreciated during the high summer season. Also, the location was near ideal, being on the water near a promenade, and close to the offerings of the historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary.The location was perfect and the staff was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast, afternoon tea, evening wine and cheese and bedtime snack all included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: THE SHOWER WAS DIFFICULT TO WORK
Location: GREAT LOCATION
VERY GOOD LOCATION , ACROSS THE STREET FORM THE MAIN PIER AND WATER. 3 BLOCKS FROM THE MARKET AND 5 BLOCKS FROM KING ST AND SHOPPING . THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND VERY HELPFUL. ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is very courteous, friendly and helpfull.
Location: Plenty to do within 10 minute walk ie shopping, dinning.
Hotel was not what we expected. the name HarbourView you would think you would have a view of the harbor. Not so. The common areas are all small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Great location. Nice size. Perfect Price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very spacious. Super friendly staff. You can walk to just about anyplace.
Cons: Wish there was a pool
Really nice overall hotel for the price. The complementary breakfast on the roof top was great. Wine and cheese in the afternoon too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, GA

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Location: The hotel is in a great location, and close to everything. I recommend taking a carriage ride. The tour we took was very interesting.
My wife and I went to Charleston for our anniversary. I found the HourborView Hotel on line and it had very good reviews, and I was not disappointed. It is in a beautiful location and close to everything you want to see. We walked every where and enjoyed the city. The staff were great and very friendly. We had our complementary breakfast on the rooftop dining and it was wonderful. I would recommend the HourborView Hotel to anyone wanting to go to Charleston and staying in the heart of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, SC

Great Charleston Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Having breakfast brought to our room each morning, with plenty of hot coffee I might add, was a great way to start the day.
Location: Convienant to great restaurants and shopping.
Wonderful! Staff was very helpful and pleasant, which made it easy for us it come and go from the hotel to the event we were attending over the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect location. ..walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great location! Roof top view is beautiful and peaceful! Breakfast was good and loved the wine and cheese reception! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Had a wonderful weekend in Charleston :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Not family friendly, snobby, tiny area for a reception in the evening. However Drue, Bertha, and breakfast service host are wonderful!!