Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Expectations vs reality

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located. The room was "roomy" and well laid out. Even though we were close to the airport, the room was quiet.
Cons: Moping the floors routinely. The responsiveness of maintenance to trouble call.
Location: We we there for a graduation ceremony at the Naval Base. The base was only a few minutes away. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby.
Check in was slow, one clerk at the front desk and 4-5 families backed up trying to check in. After an eight hour drive, the last thing we needed was an uncomfortable wait. The room, at first glance, appeared very nice. It was roomy and had a functional layout. On the morning of day two, we noticed a lot of water around the bottom of the commode and we called maintenance. Having spent a long day enjoying Charleston, we came back to the room to crash. We took our shoes and socks off and got comfortable. My wife thought she had something of the bottom of her foot. Both feet were BLACK and mine were also. It was from the floor of the room. The flooring is dark. My opinion is that the floor has not been cleaned for a VERY long time. On day three, the water was still present at the base of the commode. At check out the following morning we took the wash cloths we used to clean our feet to the front desk as evidence as to the condition of the floor and AGAIN told the clerk the need for maintenance to fix the leak. The clerk was apologetic and assured us she would bring the cleanliness issue to management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel in der Nähe von Savannah.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Wir haben hier nur eine Nacht übernachtet. Das Hotel liegt ein wenig auserhalb von Savannah (7 Minuten mit dem Auto ins Zentrum). Man kann hier sehr gut wohnen für einen kurzen Aufenthalt. Das Hotel bietet auch einen Shuttle Service kostenlos an. Das Hotel ist nicht neu aber die Zimmer sind sauber (für amerikanische Verhältnisse) Das Frühstück ist sehr einfach und amerikanisch. Es gibt nur wenige Tische. Ein entspanntes frühstücken ist daher nicht möglich. Der Zimmer Preis ist für das Hotel noch hoch, doch für einen kürzen Aufenthalt völlig ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC.

Outstanding

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We love this hotel. It's clean, spacious, and the rooms are very private. The breakfast area and lobby are fantastic and the staff really knows what they're doing. Easy check-in's/check-outs. We absolutely love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaFollette TN

Traveling in the area

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The Location was good. Lots of good restaurants locally. Our suite very spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Breakfast was good but ran out of food very often. The eating area was small. Better cleaning and preparation of the room.
Location: Convenient location and lots of commercial business and restaurants around the hotel.
This hotel is in a good location. Check in was easy. Hotel was a little unique whereas it was in several sections much like an apartment complex. Room was very large with an upstairs bedroom and full bathroom. Hotel is more suited for an extended stay. Our two bedrooms turned out to be an upstairs with a queen bed, large closet and a full bathroom. The lower lever had a living room, a complete furnished kitchen, a queen size bed with a full bathroom. We discovered that the upstairs bed was not made correctly and the floor seemed to be dirty. Check out was easy and the breakfast was good however it was crowded and food was not replenished very quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weaverville, NC

I'm not taking those home!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious, the kitchen was really nice, but then...night fell and out came the roaches.
Cons: Call terminix and set up a continuous service with them.
Location: It was 20 minutes from Charleston, there were tons of things to do.
There were roaches in the kitchen, enough said...can't stay there. Called the desk twice, expected a call from the manager first thing in the morning, it never happened. We finally went to him. I don't think I have ever been so disappointed in a hotel. The pool was very small, three families with kids was enough to fill it to capacity. It was like a condo wanna be, but there were not pots, or pans or utensils, I really couldn't see the need for a full kitchen with nothing to cook with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, PA

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel looked more like a motor lodge. It smelled danky, like it had been through water damage that had not been properly repaired. The room itself was adequate, but the bathroom was dirty, with stains and apparent mold on the walls. The floors were hardwood and dirty as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice and close to everything!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Me than met our needs. Great kitchen and large bath! Only downside was parking...not enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k.c. mo.

Dirty poorly taken care of.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Clean the hotel up.
Location: That was fine.
Our first room was dirty, the air did not work. Second room was dirty, air only cooled room to 75 during heat of day. The house keeping staff all dressed professionally.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to mall and shopping

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything, except the kitchen appliances.
Grounds littered with cigarette butts. No landscaping. Bushes overgrown. Rooms run-down. Mattresses sagged in the middle. Kitchen was nice and updated. Strange smell from unknown source.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

A bit run down.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Won't return. Older, and a bit run down. Room had laminate flooring rather than carpet. For this amount of money I expect a nicer facility.