Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Conveniente Location but awfoul property and staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
upon my arrival late check in the room was really cold thermostat was showing 61 degrees turned the thermostat up to warm up room but it was blowing cool air. I know it was on auto/heater so the set up was corect the problem is that it was not working clawed toilet. Hotel staff didn't fix it didn't change my room had to spend the night with my 2 4 yr old twins with cold, next morning no one was able to take a shower because the temperature inside we joust wanted to run away. Not even an apologie from the front desk wen I checked out I don't feel I deserved to be charged for this room at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was pretty great, and I liked that they offered eggs.
Cons: The room needs a TV/channel guide.
Location: I was there to do business.
I've been traveling and staying in hotels with the same star rating, and this hotel more than met my expectations. This hotel deserved it's rating if not more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenwood, sc

Nice stay for cold November months

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I like the experience that we had during our one night stay. The location is very convenient, the staff are good and the room is comfy. Would be back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good price, not the cleanest

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great location, but the room didn't look like it had been cleaned by housekeeping. Dishes in cabinet dirty and floors not vacuumed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mint Hill, NC

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Facility old and outdated. The bed is old, about a foot off the ground. Lamps, phones etc dirty and dusty. Furniture very worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room smelled like someone had been smoking cigars in it. Dirty towel left in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thirroul

Great potential but didn't deliver.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen was great as was room in layout although it smelt of smoke (non smoking room)
Cons: Breakfast was appalling.
Location: Well out of town in dodgy area as explained by hotels warnings about security.
Room was good with full kitchen - but 4 people staying with 2 forks and 3 knives, no bedding or pillows for sofa bed even though room booking for four. Non smoking room booked yet smelt of cigarettes. Breakfast was appalling. Full hot breakfast was main reason for booking yet on arrival at breakfast all hot food was gone. When we pointed this out we were told they were out of sausage and hash brown but could do some bacon. When this arrived there were 12 strips for 4 of us and 3 other families with kids! Kids made waffles instead, then told they had run out of maple syrup! Chose yoghurt then ran out of spoons, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Don't expect much

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: see above
Location: great location near to retaurants, a mall and many stores
First "no smoking" room reeked of smoke second room only a slight odor of smoke, whole place run down in dire need of paint and new fixtures. There were beer bottles were in the bushes our whole stay. Front desk not friendly at all. I would suggest any of the other hotels in the same area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was very dirty, carpets stained, lampshades bent. Part of lights and lamps did not work. Key did not work 2nd night, had to go to office to get reprogrammed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wknd with friends

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Except for new appliances, hotel is worn and in need of major work.