Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldozed
Bath towel has holes in it. Trash on the floor. Key would not unlock door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Inexpensive

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Problems with heat. Took one hour and then moved to much smaller room. Checked out one day early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Horrible conditions and staff! Room was not clean, returned from an event to the room full of smoke and smelling of marijuana. Could not find a parking place and had to park on curb. Reported all of this to the front desk ( was told management was not present) and nothing was done. Still charged full price. Had it not been very late when we returned from the concert, we would have left. No other vacancies were close by that we could find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze it.
Room smelled like someone had been smoking a cigar in it. The TV remote was laying on the floor with the batteries missing. As I unfolded a hand towel, a bug feel out of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Noy a place to stay.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping if that is what you were there for. No problem with hotel staff, courteous and helpful
Cons: Totally gut the place and start all over.
Location: Good shopping
In lobby met by strong smell of disinfectant, like Lysol or such. Place was run down, old furniture and if rating on a star rating I would give it at most a 2. Was afraid to go to bed as they did not look like they had been cared for and afraid of some bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Front Desk help attitudes
The front desk help were rude, and not helpful at all. The rest of the service crew were very friendly and kind, but the front desk help, did not enhance the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dyersburg, Tn

Nice hotel near many shopping and eating places

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Overall a very nice stay other than one day the breakfast bar was in total disarray.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hawthorn Suites North Charleston, SC

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: Actually ensure rooms are being cleaned. Maybe have a supervisor check them.
Trying to get into my room was difficult. Took several tries because door handle required extra hard turn while pulling on the door. Immediately called room service and asked for maintenance to fix it the next day. It was never fixed in the 4 nights I was there. Entered room and after being in the room a little bit found thick dust all over bedside tables and on shelves in closet (where I wanted to stack my clothes). Next morning reported this to the front desk clerk. Maid service came and wasn't informed room was dirty. The attendant asked me if I needed room service. I replied Yes and told him I had reported the dust everywhere. He then asked me again if I needed room service, I said Yes please come in and dust, at least. He came in with a washcloth and wiped the nightstands and left. Later I found 2 dirty hand towels in the bathroom when I was showering. I reported this to attendant and he just laughed and came in the bathroom got the dirty towels and left. I would say if you don't want to be in someone else's filth...don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Amenities, Not very clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nice Amenities. Pet friendly hotel. Nice staff. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness. Replace broken or worn out items. Repair broken items.
Location: Charleston, NC
The staff was very nice and helpful, however, the room was not very clean. Crumbs on the counters and floors. Floors not mopped correctly. No washcloths in bathroom. Bed saggy. Sheets didn't look clean. If the place was cleaned up nice and they had carpeted floors versus cheap wood looking flooring it would have been great. There was also a broken lamp shade and 3 light bulbs were burnt out. Fan in bathroom was super loud!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Fl

Convenient to my business location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Remodel
Location: N/A I was there on businessSue
The hotel was clean, but very outdated and run down. In my opinion, it just needs a facelift to stay competitive with their competition The breakfast Buffet was totally out of food by 6 AM