Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from North Carolina

Corvette club car show

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, appears well kept
Cons: Check in.
Location: Dennys and Chili's near. Walmat and Tanger outlet a short drive away.
This hotel is usually the host hotel for the car show in April. Good location, with Denny's and Chilis nearby you really don't have to travel far to eat. Check in was the only problem encountered the first day..we were not allowed to check in an hour early to avoid the crowds that showed up earlier...wait and wait and wait to be able to check in. Other than that it was a pretty nice hotel for our 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by akua from md

Functional, clean, and friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice and clean. It seemed newly updated and the staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to shopping and the highway so a quick drive gets you to downtown Charleston and the beaches. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A. Green from Charlotte

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for the Family Circle Cup, so the location was great since we were right off the 526 exit. The staff was friendly; didn't need them really but at least they were always smiling. The bed was AMAZING! Super comfortable, the pillows were super plush, and the sheets were clean. The room itself was quite nice, and the internet connection was pretty fast for the 4th floor. If I had to gripe it would be the cleaning staff for overlooking our room even though they left a note saying they would return. They didn't but it wasn't the end of the world. I really have no complaints about this place. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by JHuff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the positive feedback you have left for us. I do apologize that housekeeping did not get back to your room at the end of the day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close food and the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Quick trip great hotel good price. Very close to airport and the shuttle is fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by JHuff, Hotel Management
We at the Holiday Inn Airport and Convention Center appreciate your positive feedback. Please come visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Oregon

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night because it was so conveniently close to the airport for our early morning fight. The service was excellent, the room beautiful and we really felt like we received a lot for the price we paid. It's located within walking distance of a nice outlet mall and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Florence

nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The staff was very polite! The location was close to the tanger outlets, Wal-Mart, the airport, and the convention center. And 15 minutes from King Street. I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ginger from Tahoe City

A quit hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the only hotel that we stayed in during our vacation where we couldn't hear our neighbors. Awesome!! We were also the only people taking the shuttle to the airport at 5:00 in the morning. We went downstairs 10 minutes early and the shuttle driver was waiting for us. What a treat!