Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Cons: More counter space in bathroom and larger soap dish in shower.
Good. Clean, comfortable and convenient for my business purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel, well located.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Security deposits need to be "released" in a more timely fashion.(Keeping the monies pending, for 10 + days after the purchase was verified-Not good)
Location: The Performing Arts Center
Clean room. Very comfortable. Front Desk Staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawleys Island, SC

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Sofa bed was horrible
Heading to Hawaii. Hotel close to very early flight. Car stayed a week at the hotel for free. Staff very friendly, helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Above & Beyond

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Reserved this hotel for my wedding weekend. As soon as the stuff found out, they brought wine and dessert to my room! The suite was great. Everything was nice and clean. Exceeding my expectations. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by JHuff, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your marriage! Your wedding day is one of the biggest days in your life and I am glad you choose the Holiday Inn Charleston Airport to be your home away from home during this time. Best wishes in the future and we hope you visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

The most frustrating stay...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Staffing changes.
There was a wedding going on, and the music was loud, all over the hotel, all hours of the night. There was hardly any hotel staff around when we needed them. The hot water wasn't working. The list goes on. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel convenient to jazz concert and shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location,as well as cleaness,staff was warm and friendly.
Cons: would be good to have complimentary breakfast and coffee for those on weekend.a pkg deal fro those coming for jazz fest.
Location: easy access to interstate to go down town. shopping area nearby.
roomy and comfortable and clean.be a little more detailed in cleaning .was clen saw room for improvement.small corners.under sink.etc.dust lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel was amazing and extremely comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis, MO

24/7 Airport Shuttle!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
After calling around to a few hotels, we finally found this wonderful Holiday Inn. My husband and I were coming into Charleston on a flight arriving at midnight and this is the only hotel we could find that was reasonably priced and had a shuttle that would pick us up at that time. And the airport shuttle is free! The hotel staff, including the shuttle driver, were friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed everything about our stay.