Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel 15 minutes from city centre

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, very nice staff.
Cons: No fridge in the room was a surprise as these are standard in so many other hotels.
Pleasant hotel, comfortable rooms and all you'd expect from Holiday Inn with the bonus of an outside pool to cool off in the afternoon heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am happy to hear you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed our outdoor swimming pool. Its a great way to relax after a long day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear your stay was comfortable. Also very happy you got to use our pool it is a great way to relax after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clemson, sc

Wonderful views of charleston bridge

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had an awesome experience at the holiday in. Extremely reasonable in price and in a great location for all beaches or a day downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Glad to hear your experience was awesome! Thank You for taking your time to review the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Glad to hear you had an awesome experience while a guest at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Wonderfull staff, housekeeping was awesome and PJ at the bar was really sweet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This rooms were clean but the furnishing were a little old. The room a/c unit was a little bit loud, but the fan in bathroom would wake you up when you cut the light on. The pool was so dirty with trash and insects that we stopped going after the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Nice hotel, convenient to parks and downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Pool, restaurant/bar, complimentary coffee til 10:00AM in lobby. Free Wi-Fi
Cons: Complimentary coffee all day would be nice.
Location: At base of Ravenel Bridge, especially convenient to Pier park under bridge with playground and fishing! Patriots Point & USS Yorktown very close!
Enjoyed the courtyard pool area with the family. The hotel stay was overall good, and A/C worked great in our room. Recently updated vending machines were fairly convenient also. Restaurant was good, especially enjoyed the bar and complimentary drinks for joining the rewards program. The bartender PJ, despite staying constantly busy did an amazing job. Would stay here again while in Mt. Pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, S.C.

perfect location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Cons: a/c
Location: easy access to Charleston and the beach.
great motel with outstanding staff. had a problem with a/c not cooling properly; otherwise, we had a very pleasant vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was nice. The pool was full of bugs. But overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerry from London

Lovely hotel well placed to explore Charleston

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, friendliness, outdoor pool, nice clean rooms with plenty of space.
Great location across the water from Charleston only 10 minutes from downtown at half the downtown hotel rates. Just off highway 17 so perfectly placed to easily explore Charleston and it's surrounding islands and creeks. Friendly staff, clean hotel suited for business and leisure guests. Outdoor pool is a real plus in hot weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DIANE from SOUTH CAROLINA

NICE LOCATION CLOSE TO BEACH AND NICE RESTAURANTS

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: SOME OF THE STAFF WAS REAL FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Cons: THE PILLOWS ARE ALL THE SAME SIZE, NEED DIFFERENT SIZES AND FREE BREAKFAST
Location: NICE LOCATION AND LOTS OF THINGS TO DO NEAR BY
IT WAS OK, I BOOKED A TWO QUEEN BEDS ON LINE BUT WAS TOLD AT CHECK IN THAT NO ROOMS HAD QUEEN BEDS, THAT WAS MISLEADING BECAUSE I BOOKED IT FOR FOUR PEOPLE BEDS WAS TOO SMALL AND LOTS OF DOGS .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. McCloud from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We found a deal for this hotel just for the one night. Everything was really nice and comfortable. The only "complaint" was just not having a microwave or refrigerator in the room. Overall, though, it was a great stay.