Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane Doe from NC

Rough around the edges

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent. Beds comfortable. Great location. But...room had a musty and damp odor, sheets did not appear clean, construction noises with no notice, and freshening spray by housekeeping staff did no good. Will be hesitant to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to exceed your expectation. Your comments about housekeeping service has been noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to improve guest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel near Charleston

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, bar, pool, price, and proximity to Charleston.
Location: Very close to the USS Yorktown and Fort Sumter. Beaches are nearby and downtown Charleston is just a quick trip over the bridge.
Upon arriving to this holiday inn, I was greeted by the friendly clerk. She was able to quickly check me in and inform me of the pool hours, breakfast and dinner times, as well as the bar hours. A short elevator ride later and I was in my room. The room looked and smelled clean, the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was tidy. The walls are well insulated as I could not hear people in the adjacent rooms and I could just barely hear doors closing down the hall. The cleaning staff don't start their rounds too early either. I forgot to put out the do not disturb sign but I was up and out before they got to my door. I don't have any complaints about this hotel. It's in a nicer part of town, close to shops and restaurants, and it's just a short drive away from downtown Charleston. The price is fair for how nice the room is and the location. For a 3 star hotel, I give this holiday inn a 4 out of 5! I will definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay. Here at the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant we strive for guest satisfaction. I will make sure to pass on the great review to our hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for the wonderful review. I always like to hear that we exceeded our guest expectations. We can’t wait to see you on your return trip to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown Charleston.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The closeness to Charleston.
Location: Visit the visitor Center and walk under the Revenel Bridge.
We went sightseeing in Charleston and went to local beaches in Mount Pleasant. We ate in Mount Pleasant because the prices we more reasonable and less congested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. Thank You for choosing our hotel due to our convenient location to the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Fantastic!!! Will definitely visit again!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly! Loved the fact that animals were welcome even though I didn't bring mine this trip! I have already shared your hotel with folks!
The entire experience was fantastic! The stay, the breakfast, the pool, the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for the great review. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for your review of the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I am glad your entire experience was fantastic. I will make sure I pass this on to my entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

One night stay at Mt. Pleasant area

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: As mentioned above, very clean, wonderful restaurant facilities and staff.
Cons: Our room was very clean but did seem a bit damp. Not sure why. Perhaps a microwave in the rooms would nice as well.
Location: As mentioned above, this Mt. Pleasant area has wonderful eating places as well as the many attractions, such as Sullivan's Island, Patriots Point, etc
Our stay was very enjoyable. The accommodations were very nice. We were very kindly greeted by the desk staff and processed in a very timely manner. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a stay in the area. It is very convenient to the many nice dinning establishments, and many of the major attractions in the area. The in house restaurant was extremely nice, with a very kind and helpful staff. Very good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I will pass on your kind words to the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from Charlotte

Last minute stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute stay and it worked out for my fiancé and I!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for your review of the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. Glad we could be of help to you in your last minute stay situation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant, SC

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was over all nice. Staff was courteous and professional. However the rooms did NOT have microwaves or a mini refrigerator in them. Won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, VA

Close to restaurants and museums. Very friendly.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience, Location, hotel staff.
Location: Aquarium and Fort Sumter nearby. Very close to downtown King Street.
Stayed for 3 days. Wait staff was very pleasant in restaurant. Only ate breakfast. Nice pool area. Would recommend this to anyone coming to Charleston for the first time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our pool area it is a great way to relax after a long day exploring the Charleston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Motel in good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient to where we wanted to go for different activities as well as eating out.
Cons: I had to pay a $25.00 a day incidental fee on top of the fee I was quoted by Expedia. I have never had to do this before and it didn't seem right.
Location: I was happy that Charleston was just over the bridge. We got to go to the Aquarium which was great.
My father, son and myself planned a family vacation. My family and I have been coming to Mt. Pleasant for several years. We have never stayed at this particular motel but due to the holiday weekend it was the best we could find. The motel was nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I was not happy with how you have to navigate out of the parking lot to get into town. The air conditioning was rather loud and the room felt very humid. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found the staff here helpful and friendly. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan T. from Tampa Bay, FL

Great place to stay to visit Historic Charleston

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are visiting Historic Charleston but don't want to pay $$$ a night, this is the place, it's a quick hop over the bridge (literally the last entrance on the East to the first exit on the West) and less hectic than trying to find parking in Charleston. The hotel was nice and staff hospitable. Comfortable enough beds. Spacious rooms. Quiet. Bathrooms clean which is always a plus. We didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the amenities or breakfast so can't comment. My electronic keycard and cell phone did not get along so I was locked out twice so remember to keep them separate or your key will be deactivated. The only downside when we visited was the area was a bit under construction and our GPS was very confused (it had us on the southside of the highway) so the hotel was difficult to find at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank You for your review of the Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant. I hope the next time you find yourself in the Mount Pleasant area you stay with us again and enjoy our wonderful breakfast and hotel amenities.