Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced but a bit far from centre

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel was basic but fine, and well priced. A bit too far to walk to downtown. Trolley bus stops at hotel, but service infrequent and timings irregular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel for the price. Breakfast was good, bed was comfy. Nice location. Perfect hotel when you are in a city where you don't want to spend a lot of time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HHI, SC

Room with an odor

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: parking smelly rooms
We checked in and noticed an odor similar to cat urine in first floor room. I called front desk, they contacted housekeeping and she came immediately to spray and request an ozone something. I called front desk back and asked for another room. They did not have one with two queens so we took a king. The front desk asked if we wanted a roll away and I said yes. We left for dinner and when we returned, no rollaway. I did not call desk back. All of us crammed on the king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was a good hotel. Close to downtown Charleston and the attractions. Nice view from the 5th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The cleanliness and updates to the guest rooms.
Location: The location isn't the best. It is close to the river dogs stadium though.
The hotel isn't in the best location and is pretty run down for the price paid per room. The breakfast was good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Older
Location: Historic downtown
Stayed one night, good for that or to start your day going somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K Teele from Woodbridge, VA

Less service for third-party guests

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived early for check-in, I was happy that they were able to get me into a room then; however, while assisting me, the gentlemen at the front desk was also training a new employee and said that the reason I wasn't getting a room above the 5th floor was because I had booked through a third-party site (hotels.com). The location of the room itself wasn't a big deal...until a dog in a nearby room barked continuously for most of two days and a night. I called down to the front desk repeatedly to complain -- I was unaware that the hotel was pet-friendly, which isn't a problem, unless there's a noisy dog disturbing my stay. So, make sure to ask for a room as far away from the pet rooms as possible. Also, particularly for the cost of the room, which was too small, I was very surprised to have neither a refrigerator nor a microwave. I was able to request and get a fridge, however. Overall, it was just "okay".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Gibson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemmons, NC

Nice but the hall smell old

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was good, good breakfast, nice staff and atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast / staff
Nice breakfast - food as well as table space. Very friendly staff. Close to I 17 but not quite as close to activities as I expected. You would need a car to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for visiting us!