Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The staff were friendly & helpful.
Location: It was a good location for us. Very near the highways & easy access to downtown.
It was a nice, comfortable room. The shower had good water pressure; plenty of fresh linen. TV was fine. The breakfast was good and had many selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced but a bit far from centre

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel was basic but fine, and well priced. A bit too far to walk to downtown. Trolley bus stops at hotel, but service infrequent and timings irregular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel for the price. Breakfast was good, bed was comfy. Nice location. Perfect hotel when you are in a city where you don't want to spend a lot of time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HHI, SC

Room with an odor

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: parking smelly rooms
We checked in and noticed an odor similar to cat urine in first floor room. I called front desk, they contacted housekeeping and she came immediately to spray and request an ozone something. I called front desk back and asked for another room. They did not have one with two queens so we took a king. The front desk asked if we wanted a roll away and I said yes. We left for dinner and when we returned, no rollaway. I did not call desk back. All of us crammed on the king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was a good hotel. Close to downtown Charleston and the attractions. Nice view from the 5th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The cleanliness and updates to the guest rooms.
Location: The location isn't the best. It is close to the river dogs stadium though.
The hotel isn't in the best location and is pretty run down for the price paid per room. The breakfast was good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Older
Location: Historic downtown
Stayed one night, good for that or to start your day going somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemmons, NC

Nice but the hall smell old

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was good, good breakfast, nice staff and atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast / staff
Nice breakfast - food as well as table space. Very friendly staff. Close to I 17 but not quite as close to activities as I expected. You would need a car to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for visiting us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good alternative for downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It turned out to be a good alternative to what we originally wanted.
Location: The location was good considering the 5-10 minute drive into the heart of the historical district.
If you can't get a downtown location, this hotel is a good alternative for visitors wanting to experience historical Charleston. You will need to use your car to get downtown, which is a fairly easy 5-10 minute drive, but parking in the hotel is free so there is no in/out charges. The hotel was clean, inviting, and friendly with standard breakfast foods. Our bed was comfortable with inviting bedding and perfect for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by HIEGM, Hotel Management
We aim to do just that, provide our guests with a good alternative to paying the higher rates of the Historic District while still being within a few minutes drive. Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed us!