Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The beds were awesome!
Cons: The bathrooms are very small - not much room to move. The toilet is so close to the door.
Location: There are many food options to choose from and the highway is easily accessible.
This hotel is very nice although a bit noisy due to the highway traffic from outside. Expedia made an error in telling us that this was a "pet friendly" hotel - which it was NOT - however they accommodated us and we greatly appreciated it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Just right for Girls Weekend

Posted May 17, 2015
This is the third year my mother, my sister, and I have stayed at this hotel for our annual Girls Weekend getaway. We really enjoy this hotel. Nothing too frilly but the rooms are comfortable, the pool and hot tub are nice and it is convenient to all the area shopping spots! The staff are always courteous and helpful. Always a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Clean modern room

Posted May 12, 2015
Clean comfortable and quiet. However we were never able to get the TV to come on. Did not contact the staff regarding the issue. They were exceptionally nice and I am sure they would have responded to the issue but I was too tired to even care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Just okay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, generally clean, breakfast, pool
Cons: Noise problems
Location: Can't comment - we didn't stay long
On the positive side, this hotel offers free wifi and a decent buffet breakfast. The pool was clean and well maintained (which may be important if you have kids!) In terms of cons, my main complaint is the noise. The nearby highway is noisy - trucks throughout the night - so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Also, there was an odd banging noise around 5 am when a neighboring guest took a shower - it went on and on. The bathroom had a fluorescent bulb that took a long time to warm up, which meant that the bathroom was pretty dark for several minutes after turning the light on. While I appreciate the effort to conserve energy, there are better bulbs available these days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Travelling Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
This is a comfortable, clean, and well located hotel for travelers. Its close to the highway and restaurants. It backs onto the highway so if some noise from the cars/trucks is an issue, get a room on the front of the building or stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Tunnelton, WV

:/ a dissapointment for sure

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room were very clean and the stay was friendly. The pool area was clean, however it was extremely noisy due to the ventilation ducts. We had a special request for an 11am check-in time and a 1st floor room due to 2 small children, however neither of these could be met. We got a room on the top floor. The room was clean and was in excellent condition, however the location of it being REALLY close to the interstate caused it to be noisy and hard to sleep. There was also very little water pressure and hot water. Maybe I'm being to picky, but for the price I expected a little better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Logan

helpful staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had to stay due to a snow storm. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Louisville, KY

Feels like your staying with friends....

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, very welcoming, very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kayla from Pittsburgh

Great Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice overall. The night staff was very welcoming. The morning staff around the breakfast area was the opposite.