Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Haven't stayed in a HIE in a while. Pleasant. Nice surprise. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Convenient location for my needs.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Unknown
Location: Not applicable in this case; was a business trip.
Although I booked this reservation for a guest of my Church, of course, I did not occupy the room. Our guest, however, indicated that he liked the hotel/room and service very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by erkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
With three children I'm ways afraid of dirty or unsafe rooms. This hotel was very clean and safe for families!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe and comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was quite pleased with our stay. Grateful for a nice, clean, and safe place to stay while traveling alone with three children. Staff was friendly and helpful, and thanks to their recommendation we had the best pizza I've ever eaten for dinner from a local pizza place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom livoniaichigan

Breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Breakfast was awesome. Your gravy was much better than Cracker Barrells!!! Everything was good. Believe me, I know food lol. The lady taking care of the food that day 7/6/14, was so sweet. The orange juice needed refilling and when she refilled it, she brought me an orange juice to my table with a smile. God bless her. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and polite. Your pool area was very clean. Thank you for a relaxing and clean experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Virginia

Hotel service was great! Nice employees.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was difficult to find even after several trips in and out. Alex Lane is not marked well and there is no sign visible from McCorkle Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martinfrom WV

close to event

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel clean. Nice room. Rate higher than i usually like to pay but needed a bigger room so paid higher rate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeping beside the wv turnpike

Posted May 4, 2014
The window of my hotel room was mere feet from the wv turnpike....literally. If you like sleeping with background noise of cars and trucks then you will love this place. Other than that, the hallway noise comes under the extra large gap in the doors and you will know when the folks above your room are walking around. This place is made out of paper thin walls. It's horrible.