Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Was close to a lot things todo
Cons: Improve wi-fi connections
Location: Tours by boat & carriage . Aquarians, museums & golfing.
Breakfast were great & staff were very good & polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

In-transit stay in Charleston

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: easy to access, free parking.
Location: visit downtown, mt Pleasant and everything in Charleston
WEll located hotel, clean and a short distance from downtown. Facilities are decent and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel close to downtown, close to beach!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Highly recommended, cheap price and excellent service. Continental breakfast was great! Would stay again in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Less than 20 minutes away from all the attractions. Would definitely recommend staying here for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Other than the lobby smelling like cigarettes we enjoyed our stay. The odor as you walk in the lobby is a definite turn off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very nice, and close to everything! Hotel staff was amazing and helped us with any needs we have. I would def recommend to a friend and def stay again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel, but non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Staff was very apologetic and offered an air freshener. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Hotel is about a 10 to 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Too far. Welcoming clerk no welcome.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel is right on the hwy about 10 mi from downtown. When we checked in the clerk could not have been less welcoming or helpful. We asked about cab service, average cost to get downtown etc, she looked at us like we were crazy and had no idea how to help us. When we got to the room and read the information guide we got the info we needed, but once we were downtown we found out that only 2 companies will even travel as far as the hotel to get us back. I was so disappointed based on the higher rating travel advisor had given that I wanted to give ones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Charleston and beaches

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Lots of things to do in Charleston and many beaches to visit.
Very nice stay, comfortable bed and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Enjoyable, able to relax
Nice place I would come back to and recommend to others. Staff great and breakfast good.