Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, landscaping, proximity to Malls and eating facitilies.
Cons: Staff knowledge, and customer relations. ( MUCH MORE dollar-oriented than customer-concerned.) Average customer is already tired and challenged.
Location: Adequate.
Facility nice; location convenient; room air conditioner blasted DIRECTLY on the bed because vents were not adjustable; administrative staff incompetent, argumentative and insolent. (Cost me $150 by failure to listen to customer, and checking me in under the wrong reservation number. It will be contested and challenged to the fullest degree because it was THEIR error!) NOT a happy camper, and will not patronize HI again.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bouy scout from Gastonia, NC

Clean, Convenient and Affordable

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only a couple of years old. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet (even on the road side). Beds are comfortable and the bathroom practically sparkled. It's located a short skip off I-26 in North Charleston. We were able to be in downtown Charleston in less than 15 minutes and thankfully, Charleston has pretty good parking in the downtown area. I wanted to stay downtown but the difference in price was astounding for the weekend we chose. I highly recommend this hotel for the price, cleanliness and convenience. Complimentary breakfast is ok, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Eastern WA state

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: complimentary shuttle to the airport
more than adequate and one of the lower in cost in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for reviewing our property on the Expedia Website. I'm glad that you were happy with the shuttle service and the hotel. I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Houston traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night to visit Charleston before flying out. The staff - everyone from the front desk, to the maintenance, to those responsible for the breakfast buffet and especially the airport shuttle attendant - were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. I've found Holiday Inn Express hotels to be comfortable stays with decent amenities, especially for overnight quick pass-through visits, but it was a comfort to encounter such a pleasant staff. Room was clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: They forgot to clean our room on one day during our three night stay. Email msgs to the hotel were unanswered. Best to call instead.
Breakfast included. Clean, modern rooms and common areas. Free airport shuttle. Convenient drive to downtown (15 minutes or so). Professional front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for reviewing our property on the Expedia website! I really appreciate your comments; this helps the staff at the hotel improve services to you, our valued guest. I do apologize for the room not being serviced during your stay and your email not being answered. I will speak with our Executive Housekeeper and front desk staff to get this issue taken care of. I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Alabama

Great!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: I like everything about it.
Location: There are two restaurants across the street from it, the Tangier Outlet stores are in walking distance.
When I checked in, the lady at the front desk greated me by name, having kindly remembered me from last year. That meant so much! I so enjoyed my stay, it could not have been better. I'll stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Judy, Thank you very much for reviewing our property on Expedia and for staying with us again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center!! I'm so glad that we remembered you by name and that you enjoyed your stay! We always love to hear that! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Charleston, SC! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by patrickandDiane from California

Good service. 15-20 minutes to historic downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice HI Express,. Rooms on the side away from Montague Ave. are quieter. We had a hard time getting used to the plastic like mattress pads and, though manager Blair said they are working on it, the wi-fi was too slow to use most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Olympia, WA

Excellent Hotel, recommended

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and clearly well maintained. The staff were all friendly and solicitous. I would recommend them and would use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from North Carolina

Great hotel and breakast was wonderful!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is where we will stay everytime we visit Charleston. Breakfast choices were fantastic. Cereal, oatmeal, egg/cheese omelet, boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, biscuits with or without gravy, coffee, milk, and juices. The only thing missing for me was a bar within walking distance. But there was a liquor store within a couple of blocks. All employees courteous, friendly and helpful.