Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Great Airport Location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was very neat, clean and we had a very spacious bathroom and shower. Staff was friendly and location to airport was great.
Cons: I thought the room decor was very cold and austere. Of course, the planes went right over us and the road behind the hotel was very noisy.
Location: I thought we would be close enough to the mall to walk but a shuttle was available. Local restaurant across the street was good.
After spending the weekend in Historic Charleston, we moved to the Holiday Inn Express for convenience for our flight the next morning. The staff were very friendly and directed us across the street to a local restaurant (very good food) for dinner but also offered a free shuttle to the outlet mall. It was great to have breakfast the next morning before departing on the courtesy shuttle to the airport. We enjoyed the spacious room and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our hotel! I'm happy that you were able to relax and enjoy our hotel before you flew out the next morning. I'm also glad to see that our friendly staff was able to suggest restaurants and other things to do in the area! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brooklyn Boy from Washington DC

Good hotel but warning that wifi may not work

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel would have gotten all 5's except the wifi never worked in our room. We reported it multiple times and they could not get it fixed. Obviously this was a big issue for us and the hotel did not offer to move us to another room which would have most likely resolved the problem. I would have preferred if they were honest and said they could not fix it so we didn't waste any more time trying to get it resolved. We would have just planned to stay in the lobby and use the wifi there when we needed it. Other wise the hotel is new and in great condition. The breakfast offers options but is not very good, coffee is horrid but there is a Starbucks and Panera less than 5 minutes away. The trip to downtown Charleston is quick as long as you avoid the rush hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brooklyn Boy, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our property! I'm glad that you brought the wi-fi to my attention. We just received an upgrade that is supposed to make our internet connection faster; however we have had some complaints. I do apologize about the bad internet connection, and I will call our service provider to come out and fix the issue. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel otherwise. I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don Lewis from Wedowee, Al

Exceelent Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very please, staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our property on the Expedia website! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Charleston area. Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, landscaping, proximity to Malls and eating facitilies.
Cons: Staff knowledge, and customer relations. ( MUCH MORE dollar-oriented than customer-concerned.) Average customer is already tired and challenged.
Location: Adequate.
Facility nice; location convenient; room air conditioner blasted DIRECTLY on the bed because vents were not adjustable; administrative staff incompetent, argumentative and insolent. (Cost me $150 by failure to listen to customer, and checking me in under the wrong reservation number. It will be contested and challenged to the fullest degree because it was THEIR error!) NOT a happy camper, and will not patronize HI again.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bouy scout from Gastonia, NC

Clean, Convenient and Affordable

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only a couple of years old. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet (even on the road side). Beds are comfortable and the bathroom practically sparkled. It's located a short skip off I-26 in North Charleston. We were able to be in downtown Charleston in less than 15 minutes and thankfully, Charleston has pretty good parking in the downtown area. I wanted to stay downtown but the difference in price was astounding for the weekend we chose. I highly recommend this hotel for the price, cleanliness and convenience. Complimentary breakfast is ok, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Eastern WA state

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: complimentary shuttle to the airport
more than adequate and one of the lower in cost in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for reviewing our property on the Expedia Website. I'm glad that you were happy with the shuttle service and the hotel. I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards!