Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brandyfrom Texas

nice and new

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stay overnight before catching a cruise. The free shuttle ride from the airport was convenient and the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brandy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center!! I'm glad that you enjoyed our facilities and shuttle service. I hope that you had a wonderful time on the cruise and a safe travel home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hillsfrom Mt. Airy NC

close to our son

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding, staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear The Hills, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our hotel!! I'm glad that you were able to come into town to visit your son. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Not far from beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very clean. Short drive from Isle of Palms beach. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our property! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the beach while you were in the area and the breakfast! I hope that y'all had a safe travel back home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom FL

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely run hotel, which was clean and comfortable. Our room had a sofa in it, which was a welcome touch, and also a view of the townhouses and lake at the back. It was very quiet, which is always a plus. The area itself was a bit stinky (maybe the nearby lake?) but we didn't smell anything in the room. Also, it was a bit of a drive to the historic district, but not too bad - better than paying the crazy high hotel prices downtown though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Calvin Collinsfrom July 20-21 2015

Good service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would be better if everyone gets the same treatment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenville, sc

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay!! Staff was awesome and loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center!! I'm glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and you loved our staff!! I will pass along your comments to our staff! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we see you again soon!! Kindest Regards!