Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Not far from beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very clean. Short drive from Isle of Palms beach. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our property! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the beach while you were in the area and the breakfast! I hope that y'all had a safe travel back home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom FL

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely run hotel, which was clean and comfortable. Our room had a sofa in it, which was a welcome touch, and also a view of the townhouses and lake at the back. It was very quiet, which is always a plus. The area itself was a bit stinky (maybe the nearby lake?) but we didn't smell anything in the room. Also, it was a bit of a drive to the historic district, but not too bad - better than paying the crazy high hotel prices downtown though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Calvin Collinsfrom July 20-21 2015

Good service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would be better if everyone gets the same treatment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greenville, sc

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay!! Staff was awesome and loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center!! I'm glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and you loved our staff!! I will pass along your comments to our staff! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we see you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel in Charleston, SC

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: décor/
Cons: Printer was out of service my entire stay. This caused a great hardship for me.
Location: Close to everything I needed.
Nice facility/everything newly decorated Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chasity, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center! We really appreciate your feedback, as it is useful to provide excellent service to you, our valued guest. Thanks again for staying with us, and I hope that you had a safe travel home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori Bfrom Winston Salem, NC

Pretty good

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It overall was a nice hotel. The pool was tiny. The rooms were tight especially with a family of 4 (but I expected that). I couldn't get a cell phone reception in the lobby/business center. The breakfast was just ok... But the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lori B, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center!! We appreciate your comments, and value your feedback. I do apologize about the pool size, hot tub temperature, and the small space in the room. I will speak with our Maintenance Manager to see if we can get the temperature turned up in the hot tub. For your future stays with us, I recommend booking a king suite or a handicapped room. These rooms are our largest rooms, which will give y'all more space the next time you come to visit! Again, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!! Kindest Regards!