Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Variety of breakfast items
Beautiful decor. Kids love indoor pool. Easy access on busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, dining, entertainment
Very convenient to shopping and dining and local entertainment venues. Good breakfast options. Easy sign in and check out. Very courteous staff, smiling and asking if they can help you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Just whatever

Posted May 25, 2015
It's slightly cheaper than the other hotels in the area but I'd rather pay $50 more and go elsewhere. the WiFi was extremely slow, the thermostat didn't work so the room was always freezing, and the fridge was however so warm that all our leftover food was inedible by the next day.the front desk staff were nice and the free breakfast was ok- I mainly just got coffee but the room itself was less than medicocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonita from Fayetteville , Georgia

Great Hotel!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay; great location. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Charleston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo area

Easy to find location. Great Staff.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Beds...found them extremely comfortable. And if course Pam.
Cons: A little more variety in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Found it to be conveniently located. It was no more than 8 miles to any of the attractions we visited.
Super helpful staff down to the last person. Our particular favorite was Pam, the shuttle driver. More than happy to take you anywhere. Extremely friendly and informative. The hotel itself appears to be relatively new. Everything was as clean as your home. If there is any downside to staying at this hotel it would be the air conditioner. Was hard to adjust.....but don't worry about it being to warm in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!!!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
What a marevlous hotel and accomodations. The desk personnel were outstanding especially Angie! She was so concerned that the room was not ready when I unexpectedly arrived that she continued to ask if there was anything she could do once I was in. I appreciate the attention and all that she and the others at the desk did to make my stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Wyoming, MI

Our stay could have been better

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. I was not happy that I could not get wi-fi in hotel or my room.I did talk to hotel staff, they gave me a number for tech support to call . They were no help what so ever. Also kept losing signal on our TV. Also reported this to staff and was not fixed in the 3 days we were there. The air conditioning in our room was either high and it froze us out or we shut it down and it got very stuffy.the breakfast was very good and we did enjoy the pool and spa. I am not sure we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy s from aiken sc

Dance competion

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
we were attending functions @ coliseum & this location was less than 10 min away. Nearby TANGER OUTLET woo hoo & lots of places to dine. the staff was super,polite & eager to help. the suite very adequate & comfortable I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cameron from Columbia sc

Horrible staff nice hotel bad location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work and no one seemed to want to help also the free breakfast was only cereal because the pancake machine was out of batter and no one could re fill it. Loud people in the hall the whole time and our room was not cleaned when we left each day and we did not have the do not disturb sign up. Receptionist was too busy the whole time talking to her friends to help. Had to stand at the front desk for over 15 min at 9 at night just to check in because she was talking to friends.