Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest City

The Cooper River Run

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a good time and enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was amazing but the cleanliness of the rooms were not as expected for the price. Also, no restaurant or room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Fantastic stay. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean. Close to downtown but also a lot to do right around the hotel as well. I was also extremely happy to see gluten free options at the breakfast! I will definitely stay here next time we're in Charleston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The nicest place I have stayed at in a while. Walking in the door made me smile. Nice furniture. Comfortable bed. Great shower. In walking distance to concert. Good breakfast. A gym which h I didn't use. Now the TV could use a country music video channel. I immediately booked my next reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Chattanooga, TN

Recent Stay at Holiday Inn Express, Charleston, SC

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was bringing my grandchildren back to Charleston where their dad is stationed with the USAF. I usually stay a night or two and stay at Holiday In Express frequently while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family get away

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great family get away for the new year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Charlotte

Great location and nice spaces

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, good food choices in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Indian Land, SC

Great stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern. Friendly staff. Kids loved the heated indoor pool. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast selection. Well light parking lot. Close to gas, restaurants, and interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hicksville, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Traveled in on business for just one night. Room was nice and comfortable. I would stay again on my next trip. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabinefrom Saarbrücken

Super Aufenthalt!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dieses Hotel hat alle unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig und die Betten einfach toll. Das Bad war sehr sauber und recht groß. Insgesamt waren Zimmer und Hotel sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war das Beste auf unserer Rundreise. Vor allem die warmen Zimtrollen und die Pancake-Maschine fanden großen Anklang. Das Personal war äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Tanger Outlets befinden sich in der Nähe (ca. 5 min. mit dem Auto) und um das Outlet herum gibt es einige Lokale. Auch in der Innenstadt von Charleston ist man, Dank der guten Anbindung recht schnell (ca. 15-20 Min.). Alles in Allem wären wir gerne noch länger geblieben und würden sofort wieder dort buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sabine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially breakfast!! I hope that you had a safe travel back to Germany, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!