Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hicksville, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Traveled in on business for just one night. Room was nice and comfortable. I would stay again on my next trip. Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

fresh, clean, modern, close to airport and shoppin

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful upscale fashionable furnishings. The breakfast was varied and not hurried. The whole staff were cordial and soft-spoken with smiles.
Cons: My TV wouldn't work. The front desk offered to change rooms or have a technician see it. While we were out the next day, it was fixed.
Location: Quiet rooms and easy access unto I26 into Charleston or the 526 loop to Mt. Pleasant and Isle of Palms. Around the corner to Tanger Outlet Mall and C
We stayed a week in the Charleston area and decided to close the vacation with rooms near the airport to have more time to turn in rental car and check into flight. We received wonderful directions from front desk together with a map to spend the last full day at the beach on Isle of Palms. We were a few blocks away from the 526 crosstown causeway and was at the beach in 20 minutes without going downtown and getting into the traffic out to St. James and Folly Beach. We found wonderful restaurants in the area of the outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center! We appreciate your feedback, and it is valuable to our company. It allows us to improve our services to you, our valued guest! I apologize about the TV not working properly in your room, but I'm glad that we were able to fix it for you! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel was clean, easy to get to. Close to airport, Tanger outlet, restaurants and about 15 minutes from downtown. Close to I26 and 526.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice hotel, great rooms, convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center!! I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotel, rooms, and location! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Hillsfrom Mt. Airy NC

close to our son

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding, staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear The Hills, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our hotel!! I'm glad that you were able to come into town to visit your son. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that you had a safe travel home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Kindest Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Not far from beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very clean. Short drive from Isle of Palms beach. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston Airport & Convention Center and for reviewing our property! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the beach while you were in the area and the breakfast! I hope that y'all had a safe travel back home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom FL

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely run hotel, which was clean and comfortable. Our room had a sofa in it, which was a welcome touch, and also a view of the townhouses and lake at the back. It was very quiet, which is always a plus. The area itself was a bit stinky (maybe the nearby lake?) but we didn't smell anything in the room. Also, it was a bit of a drive to the historic district, but not too bad - better than paying the crazy high hotel prices downtown though.