Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Just whatever

Posted May 25, 2015
It's slightly cheaper than the other hotels in the area but I'd rather pay $50 more and go elsewhere. the WiFi was extremely slow, the thermostat didn't work so the room was always freezing, and the fridge was however so warm that all our leftover food was inedible by the next day.the front desk staff were nice and the free breakfast was ok- I mainly just got coffee but the room itself was less than medicocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo area

Easy to find location. Great Staff.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Beds...found them extremely comfortable. And if course Pam.
Cons: A little more variety in the breakfast buffet.
Location: Found it to be conveniently located. It was no more than 8 miles to any of the attractions we visited.
Super helpful staff down to the last person. Our particular favorite was Pam, the shuttle driver. More than happy to take you anywhere. Extremely friendly and informative. The hotel itself appears to be relatively new. Everything was as clean as your home. If there is any downside to staying at this hotel it would be the air conditioner. Was hard to adjust.....but don't worry about it being to warm in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest City

The Cooper River Run

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a good time and enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was amazing but the cleanliness of the rooms were not as expected for the price. Also, no restaurant or room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald or Carolynfrom Mt. Airy, North Carolina

Weekend with son and his girlfriend

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed here. Its extremely nice and the staff is outstanding. We came down for two nights to visit with our son and his girlfriend. Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. The breakfast was very good. Very convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Fantastic stay. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean. Close to downtown but also a lot to do right around the hotel as well. I was also extremely happy to see gluten free options at the breakfast! I will definitely stay here next time we're in Charleston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The nicest place I have stayed at in a while. Walking in the door made me smile. Nice furniture. Comfortable bed. Great shower. In walking distance to concert. Good breakfast. A gym which h I didn't use. Now the TV could use a country music video channel. I immediately booked my next reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was perfect and great! I had the opportunity to be the guest of the day and it was so neat to be treated with extra goodies! I want to alway sstay here when in Charleston