Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Lejeune, NC

Affordable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We enjoyed our overall stay. The only bad thing was the warm was broken for the breakfast food. The staff had to microwave our food in order for it to be hot/warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Charleston Surgery Center. It was extremely convenient as I was able to go directly across the street to the pharmacy to fill my prescriptions following surgery. I stayed for two nights, and I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the room. The staff even called up to my room to make sure everything was to my liking and to see if there was anything else they could do to make my stay more comfortable. I thought that was very kind of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in the North Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel would stay on future visits! Friendly staff, beautiful decor, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Illinois

Good spot.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
The mgr.'s reception was a nice plus. Plenty of dining options (mainly fast food, but the better ones. Scrambled eggs and quality of bagels was about the best I've had at a Holiday Inn Express. Great cinnamon rolls, too. Travel with Starbucks Via packets. Coffee in-room and at breakfast need help. Staff was very, very accommodating and genuinely cheerful. Easy access to x-way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: busy area, plenty of entertainment options
Cons: capitalize on your surroundings! the guest services book didn't cover nearly enough.
Came in at 9pm waiting about 10 minutes for check in service. Worst bed ever. Breakfast was typical. Clean and quiet, so all in all an OK stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mcoppage from Charlotte nc

Great family hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I must say I will stay here again next time I'm visiting the area the young lady at the front desk at the time of my stay was wonderful . It smelled good my room was great the employees are nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Clean nice and comfortable. Kinda wished thru had a hot tub though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin23 from Townsville

Great short term stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay on our brief visit to Charleston. The man on the front desk was very helpful in recommending where to eat and was always friendly. Breakfast was fine and the rooms were clean. We had a car and were able to drive to the local sites easily. I would stay here again.