Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

North Charleston Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
After a 12 hour drive to Charleston to attend a funeral, we were extremely pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating, excellent location in a very nice part of town. Breakfast buffet more than enough choices. Free parking and wifi. Room was spacious and very clean, beds comfortable. Very reasonably priced for this high quality hotel. Would definitely stay here again when visiting this "gem" of a city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, free cookies

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Hotel is near Charleston Southern University, 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and the historic district.
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and comfortable, complimentary cookies at front desk. Nice breakfast buffet, omelets and sausage available, not just carbs like many hotels. Ample parking available and close to area restaurants, short commute to Charleston for taking in the sites. Water pressure in shower a little low but not a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location close to naval weapons station

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Only issue I had was a few stains on the carpet and some noise level with other guests. Staff was attentive and friendly and the bed was comfortable. Great location a straight shot down the road to nnptc as well and close to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Like new

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Although a little removed from central Charleston this hotel was an excellent choice. Great breakfast, managers reception at night, room was impeccable and all the staff friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you can hear sounds from top floor

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: place and staff
Cons: noise from room beside and above
nice but should have been better, place is great , I think thats it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I almost gave my stay a perfect score because everything was the way I like it. My only complaint is the guest in the room above mine got up at 1:00am and walked heavily until about 3:00am. I don't know if they weigh 400 pounds or if they just stomp their feet when they walked. Either way they kept me up until 5:00am because I'm a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo and Steve from Wiltshire, UK

Amazing room at a great price with a good breakfas

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled a lot over 2 weeks and stayed in a number of hotels and this hotel was in the top 3. Great service, free upgrade to a jacuzzis suite (quite the biggest room i have ever seen), free breakfast, free wi-fi and a chocolate bar when we checked out. The receptionist Angelique was lovely and had lots of info about the area. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great weekend getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, Breakfast was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darla from OKC

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. I would stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com