Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rome ny

Never stay here again

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I will never stay here again. Pay the extra money and stay right in downtown charleston! Hotel is dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Friedrichshafen

Ideales Hotel um eine wunderschöne Stadt anzusehen

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Service. Sauberkeit. Sehr ruhige Lage.
Location: 24 Km von der Promenade in Charlston. Direkt am Hotel sind einige Fastfoodrestaurants, die wir aber nicht näher beschreiben können.
Das Hotel liegt nur 24 Km vom wunderschönen Altstadtviertel von Charlston. Die Strecke ist frei und bequem zu fahren. Das Hotelteam war äußerst angenehm und hat im Hintergrund beste Arbeit geleistet. Was erkennbar über dem sonstigen USA Standard war. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Vor allem war hier auch alles sauber. Würde ich jederzeit wieder nehmen. Wobei 2 Nächte für das wirklich sehr schöne Charlston zu wenig waren. Eine sehr romantische Stadt. Wie Paris an der Có`te d´Azur nur sauberer. Tolle Häuser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kernersville, NC

Night before Carnival Cruise 2/1/15

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was all good for our stay.
Location: We were close to downtown Charleston for sightseeing and to drive into for cruise on Monday. Easy on & off from I-26 from Charlotte.
Delighted with relaxed and very well maintained hotel and parking facility. Four friends stayed overnight Sunday in two queen room before leaving for Bahamas cruise on Monday. Room was very nice with lots of room for four people and luggage. Reception area was open and spacious and TV lobby area and breakfast room were decorated nicely and very comfortable. Breakfast food was delicious and presented well. We enjoyed watching the Super Bowl with other guests. We will use the shuttle service for our next cruise! Check in was very pleasant and everyone was so helpful with directions and suggestions for dining out Sunday night. Overall great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Lejeune, NC

Affordable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We enjoyed our overall stay. The only bad thing was the warm was broken for the breakfast food. The staff had to microwave our food in order for it to be hot/warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Charleston Surgery Center. It was extremely convenient as I was able to go directly across the street to the pharmacy to fill my prescriptions following surgery. I stayed for two nights, and I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the room. The staff even called up to my room to make sure everything was to my liking and to see if there was anything else they could do to make my stay more comfortable. I thought that was very kind of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in the North Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel would stay on future visits! Friendly staff, beautiful decor, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Illinois

Good spot.

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mgr.'s reception was a nice plus. Plenty of dining options (mainly fast food, but the better ones. Scrambled eggs and quality of bagels was about the best I've had at a Holiday Inn Express. Great cinnamon rolls, too. Travel with Starbucks Via packets. Coffee in-room and at breakfast need help. Staff was very, very accommodating and genuinely cheerful. Easy access to x-way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: busy area, plenty of entertainment options
Cons: capitalize on your surroundings! the guest services book didn't cover nearly enough.
Came in at 9pm waiting about 10 minutes for check in service. Worst bed ever. Breakfast was typical. Clean and quiet, so all in all an OK stay.