Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the college

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Visibility from main road.
Location: We went to harbor in downtown Charleston, Charleston Southern College,
Breakfast was good and had variety of selections. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had plenty of space. There was a refrigerator and microwave which we didn't need for this visit but could be handy in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Very clean, staff friendly, would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome ny

Never stay here again

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I will never stay here again. Pay the extra money and stay right in downtown charleston! Hotel is dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Dallas NC

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and convenient location. A couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance, but sit down restaurants are a couple miles away. No complaints about this property, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frank from carmel, ny

nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
we had a very nice stay.. the women at the front desk where very friendly & helpful. especially Angelique, who put a care package together for us when we left! breakfast was nice, and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Cheraw

Charleston Trip

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight! Rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean! Chocolate chip cookies were a treat for all the guest at check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friedrichshafen

Ideales Hotel um eine wunderschöne Stadt anzusehen

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Service. Sauberkeit. Sehr ruhige Lage.
Location: 24 Km von der Promenade in Charlston. Direkt am Hotel sind einige Fastfoodrestaurants, die wir aber nicht näher beschreiben können.
Das Hotel liegt nur 24 Km vom wunderschönen Altstadtviertel von Charlston. Die Strecke ist frei und bequem zu fahren. Das Hotelteam war äußerst angenehm und hat im Hintergrund beste Arbeit geleistet. Was erkennbar über dem sonstigen USA Standard war. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Vor allem war hier auch alles sauber. Würde ich jederzeit wieder nehmen. Wobei 2 Nächte für das wirklich sehr schöne Charlston zu wenig waren. Eine sehr romantische Stadt. Wie Paris an der Có`te d´Azur nur sauberer. Tolle Häuser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Night before Carnival Cruise 2/1/15

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was all good for our stay.
Location: We were close to downtown Charleston for sightseeing and to drive into for cruise on Monday. Easy on & off from I-26 from Charlotte.
Delighted with relaxed and very well maintained hotel and parking facility. Four friends stayed overnight Sunday in two queen room before leaving for Bahamas cruise on Monday. Room was very nice with lots of room for four people and luggage. Reception area was open and spacious and TV lobby area and breakfast room were decorated nicely and very comfortable. Breakfast food was delicious and presented well. We enjoyed watching the Super Bowl with other guests. We will use the shuttle service for our next cruise! Check in was very pleasant and everyone was so helpful with directions and suggestions for dining out Sunday night. Overall great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Jonesborough

Fast stop, last minute

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
People very nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent for buffet. Easy trip into Charleston.