Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camp Hill, PA

Inviting and comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The manager's reception - Mon. thru Thurs., the quiet, clean spacious rooms, price.
Cons: Wish it could be moved closer to Charleston !
Location: Shopping, food, pool, 20 min. To Charleston .
The highlight was the gracious staff. Couldn't have experienced better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mooresville nc

Awesome hotel, very clean close to shops and beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great customer service, hotel was clean, breakfast and manager hour was awesome. Would highly recommend for everyone and anyone to stay there. Will stay there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greyfrom Greenville

Great hotel north of Charleston for reasonable $$

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great option for those looking to go to charleston without spending so much. I was very impressed with the room and the staff, and only had to drive about 30 minutes to get to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Construction Crew Wake-up

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A construction crew was working on the room overhead with a hammer drill long before we checked out around 11:30 AM - rather annoying. I believe they started around 8:30 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

New place and good value

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay and close to downtown Charleston and shopping. The pool and grounds were very nice. A good value if you don't mind a short drive to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fee Feefrom Lancaster s.c

sinking bed

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: The beds are not pleasing at all, they are to soft to the point of a sinking filling. thats no good at all.I was ready to go home
over all good experience the front desk person was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreafrom Myrtle Beach

Excellent hotel in the best location!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: IT HAS THE BEST COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST IN THE WORLD AND THEIR BREAKFAST STAFF, SECURITY MY CHECK-IN NIGHT, HE HELP US BACKED INTO OUR SPOT & MICHAEL!
Cons: I Wish my room had a kitchen and a balcony. The front-desk staff kind of ignored my husband a little, but she was on the phone also though!
Location: It is right beside a mall, an All-You-Can-Eat Seafood Buffet, a movie theater, plenty of restaurants, the airport, and many more!!!!
We had sooo many plans for that day and we couldn't go because the bed was to COMFORTABLE that we slept our whole day away!!!! We just couldn't get up and the mirror in front of the bed was a PERFECT idea!!!!!! LOL!!!!! Maybe that was another reason why we couldn't get up, but the bed was Extremely Comfortable!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredrick Dfrom Charlotte, NC

Fredrick's Review

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently visited Charleston, SC with my family and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during Mother's Day weekend. Everything at the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teressafrom Upstate SC

Charelston getaway with friends

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with our stay!