Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregg from SC

Short Visit

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Signage on the highway to indicate that there is a Holiday Inn Express at this location.
Location: Great shopping with a mall right down the street. Easy access on and off the highway. Nice Italian restaurant two buildings down the street.
It was not an easy place to find, but it was very convenient to the highway, restaurants and shopping. Very clean place to stay and the complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good location. Rooms comfortable, nice bed and pillows. Breakfast had a good selection. Easy highway access to everywhere we wanted to go.
Location: Location was really good. Close to the Northwoods mall, and a variety of restaurants. 5 miles from Tanger outlet mall and 6 miles from airport.
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and a good pillows. Breakfast had a good variety, didn't serve the same thing everyday, also enjoyed the managers reception. Nice quiet place. Lots of parking available. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable and close to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Mall close by with many restaurants.
Hotel was new and very clean. It was disappointing that there was no managers reception while we were there Jan 1 and 2nd. Good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pia from W.

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Nice accommodations. Right by the mall. Two minutes from the interstate. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room and bathroom were a bit small, but overall I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EE from Spartanburg

Great hotel, great price, convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. Service was excellent and the room was very nice, roomy and clean. The breakfast was probably the best free breakfast I've had at any hotel - especially liked the biscuits and gravy and the cinnamon rolls. The only drawback would be that the heating/air unit was very noisy and almost sounded like planes taking off and landing. It wasn't much of a problem, though, and didn't cause us to lose any sleep. We liked the convenience to restaurants, shopping and I-26. We were able to get to all parts of the Charleston area very easily. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, inroom, fridge, microwave, pool
Cons: higher quality breakfast
Location: restaurants within walking distance, mall, etc. about 10 minutes to charleston
Clean, very friendly staff, nice shallow pool-still open mid-October. M-F pm social- cheap beer/wine, breakfast with protein (eggs, sausage)