Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very clean and great staff! Good location away from all the business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom curitiba

Ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014
It's ok But was smoking smelling. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Rockland, MA

Great experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing....Friendly and helpful. We arrived early (7am) on Thanksgiving and they let us check in at that time at no extra cost. The staff were all very nice, polite and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharkeviellefrom Jacksonville, Fl

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints!! The staff from front desk, breakfast attendant and housekeeping were all very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and bed and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was good and they kept it stocked. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alanfrom Los Angeles

Surprising

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a Holiday Inn Express this was a surprise. Staff really went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, though I really didn't need anyhing special. It felt like being at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location relatively close to historic district.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, GREAT staff, comfortable breakfast area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to the historic area with a good daily rate.
GREAT staff, clean rooms, very nice breakfast area. A good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Clarksburg, MD

Charleston Adventure

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were in town for family wedding at Magnolia Plantation. The room was clean. The king size bed was enormous and very comfortable. There was a full-size gym facility that the hotel had complimentary visits to; that was very nice, and it was right down the street in the mall. The buffet breakfast was an added plus. Thank you for our time with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanfrom Columbia

Charleston get away.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, i could not believe it was 14 years old as it looked like it was two or three. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucretiafrom Detroit, Michigan

Good value, good service, good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent front desk staff.Very nice room - furnishings, size, layout. Convenient and easy driving access to Charleston attractions. Lots of chain restaurants nearby but for interesting food (and there's plenty of that in Charleston!) you need to go into the city, about 15 minutes driving. Nothing "local" recommended nearby. Complimentary breakfast buffet was the best of our 2 week road trip - fresh (those cinnamon rolls may be Holiday Inn standard but they are good!), plentiful, variety. Also nice to have a guest laundry available - clean, good equipment (really appreciated because weather was much warmer than we had packed for.) An hour and a half laundry time was a lot better than wearing our skunky clothes another time.