Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Visiting Charleston, SC

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything and the room was top notch! The location was great also.
Cons: You could have eggs to order at the buffet.
Location: The location to the highways to the attractions was great. None better.
I loved the hotel and staff. I am hard to please but the this hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in...including my own. The staff was friendly and helpful! I enjoyed the hot breakfast and it helped us get started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off the highway, close to shops and restaurants.
Hotel was excellent for overnight road trip stop. Breakfast was good, free parking, close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
AWESOME! Great stay! Restful, hotel staff was very courteous and professional and friendly!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betty from Georgia

Disappointment

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed before and had some issues with the AC but stayed because we couldn't find space in our favorite place in N Charleston. This time was worse. We were places on the 5th floor and there was obvious construction but it was only partially roped off with crime scene tape, and the area outside our room was a mess. We stayed two nights and never got our room serviced. We had to ask for towels and toiletries. We won't come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
We are always disappointed to hear when guests don't have a great time while in the Charleston area. We are usually accustomed to very positive reviews but learn and improve from our not so positive reviews. In this case, we are unsure how to respond. We do not have five floors. We did not have any construction in our hotel at all in January as we completely renovated our hotel in and out in 2014 and happy to say that is behind us and we are getting rave reviews after the renovation and we absolutely never use police caution tape for renovations or any other reason. I have been the General Manager of this property since we opened. I am again sorry you did not have a great experience in the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saralyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Very clean and great staff! Good location away from all the business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curitiba

Ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014
It's ok But was smoking smelling. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Rockland, MA

Great experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing....Friendly and helpful. We arrived early (7am) on Thanksgiving and they let us check in at that time at no extra cost. The staff were all very nice, polite and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharkevielle from Jacksonville, Fl

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
I have no complaints!! The staff from front desk, breakfast attendant and housekeeping were all very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and bed and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was good and they kept it stocked. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels