Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom curitiba

Ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014
It's ok But was smoking smelling. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location relatively close to historic district.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, GREAT staff, comfortable breakfast area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to the historic area with a good daily rate.
GREAT staff, clean rooms, very nice breakfast area. A good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Service, Service, Service. That is what I found at this Hotel The staff exceeded all expectatoins in every aspect of my stay. A big thank you to the staff for taking care of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Atlanta

Great hotel at a good price.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was visiting Charleston and choose to stay here because it was only about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and got a nicer room for the price than we would have in Charleston. Clean rooms and pretty good breakfast. Good, well lit parking lot. Only bad thing I have to say is the size of the bathrooms is a little cramped when compared to the room its self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom KC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and clean! The staff was very professional and the breakfast was great each morning. For the $$, this was an excellent deal and we would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickyfrom KY

best stay in Holiday inn

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Holiday inn several times and prefer to Hyatt because of breakfast ! But this one is supprised me! Many tourists prefer to stay in historical district in Charleston because of their environment , but parking is still a problem! This hotel is not far away and parking is enough and free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous! Convenient walking to historic district. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cailynfrom Lexington, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The emplos were very nice and respectful. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that was offered each morning. That was one of our selling points in choosing our hotel. There was also a "manager's reception" that consisted of a small snack with wine and beer. We were never at the hotel when this reception was taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com