Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice hotel, but not worth the money. I stayed at four points for $89 and it was much nicer..it says it has a indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi when it really only has a pool. The elevator took FOREVER. It wasn't dirty or anything, just not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014
Hello Traveler, I was so happy to hear you thought our hotel was nice, I am sorry the value was not there for you. We constantly strive to make sure our guest have a nice experience during their stay. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services and value we offer to our guests. Sincerely, Linda Porter Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben from NC

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location right between two shopping centers and very easy access to the freeway. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the entire hotel overall was above average. We ate at the Longhorn steakhouse right next door and it was the best steak along with service we have had in a long time. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I was so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the location. I will pass your positive words about Sincerely, Linda Porter Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Easy in and out
Traveling through and needed a quick stop. It worked out good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a One Night Stay

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room itself were clean and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, i.e., no frills. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Ohio

Holiday inn express suites charleston

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good place. A bit outdated but pretty clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer

Good Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, made a good suggestion for dinner. It was located in a section of a plaza with lots of big box stores like walmart, target, etc. We got there too late to view the surroundings. Breakfast at the hotel was nice, with a good assortment of yogurt, coffee, bagels, eggs (eggs were'nt very good) The gentleman serving the breakfast was very pleasant. The only 2 things I didn't like was how stiff my bed was and the eggs. Overall it was a lovely hotel with nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel to stay at with a decent pool. My only delta is my gps could not find this location for the life of me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Home away from home

Posted Apr 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everyone that worked at the Holiday Inn Express Suites Charleston was very nice. They really made me feel like i was home.