Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

One night

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Localization and room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the historic downtown Charleston, outlet and beach.
Despite having stayed only one night we enjoyed. The hotel is well located, the room and the bathroom clean, great bed. The breakfast could be better. We recommend and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very nice hotel. Breakfast is included and snacks in the late afternoon. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but normal

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Only thing wrong with the room was the Bathroom only had a handheld shower Wand, no tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The reason you had no tub is because you booked a handicap accessible room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Class

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Everything was great from the breakfast, to the room, to the friendly staff. We have stayed here before and will again. This stay was on Christmas night and they upgraded us to the king suite for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, comfortable, & friendly.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, decent breakfast in comfortable dining area. Lovely sitting area outside by the pool. Room was clean, well lit, clean and very comfortable. Would stay here again gladly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with. Please return again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Dated rooms, showing their age

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Update the bathrooms - clean better and maintain your loud A/C units.
Location: Fabulous restaurant, Graze!!!!! This place is amazing. It is tucked away in a shopping center across the street but wow, it has the most amazing food.
This is the second time i stayed at this hotel. The first time, i had a room close to the elevator and the room was in fairly good shape with the exception of a very loud heater/air conditioner that woke me up everytime it started and stopped. The second time, i had a room far away from the elevator and the room was really dirty. There were layers of dust in nooks and corners and the bathroom was old, moldy,and rusty. YUCK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not report your issues while you were here so that we could rectify them immediately. We take great pride in our hotel and I am sorry we fell short during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Fairly new hotel and therefore clean and no complaints. We were able to check in early and get a roll away cot with ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Quite good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It's clean, everything looks and feels new (maybe recently renovated).
Cons: AC noise. Water pressure.
Location: It is convenient location to quickly get to historical downtown.
I usually stay in Holiday Inn hotels. Breakfast is alway great and overall experience usually is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Business Trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: A few other items on the breakfast menu.
Location: Love the restaurants in downtown and many places in the neighborhood.
I have stayed here previously and I like particularly like the location for my business activities. The proximity to downtown and the surrounding area of Mount Pleasant is great. The room was clean and it had a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a return guest. I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Close to patriots point

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We stayed here for some events at the USS Yorktown. It was convenient and worked out great. I recommend the wreck of the Richard and Charlene for delicious seafood!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest!!!