Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from New York

Solid stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location & Free breakfast
Cons: Front desk a little more professional. Too dressed down and relaxed for my taste.
Location: great location!
Great location! Only $15 cab ride into the city. Room as nice and clean. Staff was friendly but very junior. Free breakfast hit the spot! You can not go wrong with this hotel for the price! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bella from ny ny

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful. The room was large, well equipped and immaculate.
Cons: Thought the cost was high but terribly disappointed in Expedia who did not honor my original booking and placed me here at the last moment.
Location: Easy travel to downtown Charleston.
Property was well located and the staff was great and most accommodating. Overall the room was well equipped and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend shopping

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was in a great location to shop in Charleston, and watch golf at Bulls Bay.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Charlottesville, VA

Strategic location, excellent quality, great value

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this Holiday Inn and Suites.
Cons: Nothing to improve on. They have an excellent staff and facility in the best location in Charleston.
Location: Everything we were interested in was either nearby or conveniently accessed by nearby expressways: historic South Charleston and Patriot's point.
The Holiday Inn & Suites /Mount Pleasant is perfectly situated: 5 minutes to Patriot Park /USS Yorktown aircraft carrier museum (almost next door); 5 to 8 minutes to historic Charleston area (2 minutes to the bridge to pre-bellum & colonial South Charleston); 5 minutes to great dining and shopping, including Whole Foods Market. The setting, accommodations and staff are very good. The rooms are clean, new, bright, tastefully decorated. Staff are bright and friendly. Hotels in South Charleston are 2 to 4 times more expensive but only 5 minutes closer to the sights, and far from other amenities. We felt grateful to enjoy this strategic location, excellent quality and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Mt. Pleasant.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Closeness to stores, restaurants, and route into Charleston.
Cons: Mattress could have been a little bit better.
Location: Nice to have a selections of restaurants close by. Liked Harris Teeter being across the street. Convenient to the drive into Charleston.
The hotel was very convenient to everything. We stayed twice within two weekends. The mattress on our second stay was not as comfortable as the one on our first. Overall stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you so much for being return guests. This means so much to us. I hope to see again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler 29 from Up state

Nice, quiet place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Friedly staff. Clean room
Location: A number of restaurants close by.
We stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Fast check in. Friendly staff. Very clean room. The floor was quiet. We did not check the breakfast as we left before 6 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near bridge

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel and room was nice...but our bathtub had a drainage problem...so after each person shower you had to wait hours for it to drain out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Really nice little hotel very near downtown Charleston. It is at the bar of the bridge to Mount Pleasant. Five minute cab ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, decorated nicely, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
Cons: We couldn't get the temperature in our room right; it was either too warm but if we turned down the temp the air seemed too cool.
Location: It was convenient to where we were going in Mt Pleasant. Took a cab to downtown Charleston at night.
The hotel was very nicely decorated, the bed and pillows were very comfortble. The complimentary breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We found room smelly smells damp all the time