Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and Condition.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See Charleston.
Everything was clean and in good order. The location was great and there were plenty of things close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miamij

would stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel/ clean/ excellent location. Only complaint was room above us had multiple kids ( we had 2) jumping off beds and sounding like they would come through ceiling. Called front desk and she went up to take care of it. Perfect otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Clean room, courteous staff, quality breakfast. Great value. Great location. Would stay here again, no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Excelent hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, staff very friendly and the hot breakfast was very nice.
Location: Located very central to everything we wanted to do.
we really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Xpress Mt. Pleasant. The place was very nice and the beds were wonderful. Best sleep we have gotten at a hotel, yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billerica, MA

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was situated near the Park/Pier and within walking/running distance to the Ravanel Bridge. It was very clean, the pool was nice albeit on the smaller side, and there were plenty of breakfast choices. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you found our location so convenient and that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel! 12 minute drive to Sullivan's island. Room was spotless, and the staff was excellent! The price (very reasonable) was well worth every penny spent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llandudno, UK

Good hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: All quite good.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Bar next door with a good range of local beers and basic food. Other good eateries nearby.
Large car park with plenty of spaces. Good, clean, modern environment. Staff friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the main road but we didn't hear the traffic at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn Knoxville

my vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014
the hotel was very nice everytime I ask a questions everybody was very helpful to help me out and answer anything I ask the only problem first time they clean the room they left water in the tub I had to wash it out myself other than that we had a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Visiting Charleston

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There were places to eat nearby. It was easy access to Charleston. Easy access to Patriot's Point.
It was my first visit to Charleston. This hotel has a convenient location even though it is not located in Charleston. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Okay.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Our room was clean but the air conditioner was so loud that it sounded like a plane was taking off and landing. There was also a drip in the bathroom and I heard it all night until I put a towel in the bathtub. The front counter staff was very nice but didn't have the information we needed about The Historic District- as far as how to get there. Pleasant pool. Cleaning staff didn't replace coffee cups or tea bags. We could hear the folks in the next room sneeze and laugh. Just okay.