Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Train Tracks

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The local train tracks run very close to this hotel. And when the train goes by it sounds like it is going right through the room, but thankfully the train did not blow its horn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Hinton WV

No MSNBC on the tube!!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: my complete accommodation on the ground floor. no elevators needed
Cons: the weather
Location: found neat Asia cusine restaurant near the big Indian Mound
The lodging was altogether satisfactory including the conference hosting except for one significant detail. The TV lineup did not include MSNBC. But plenty of FOX!! so how bout "FAir and Balanced" ?? Chris Chanlett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
2 out of 5
by jason from west virginia

Not a good stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014
First there had been a chemical spill in the river so use of any water was no longer available. second the hotel had as mildew smell. had to hold my breath on the elevator. get to my room and it was not what i was expecting. no curtainsto keep light out or from ppl looking in. trash behind the tv stand. no hardly channels to watxh tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from North Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast was the greatest. They kept everything refilled without much of a wait.
Cons: The noise factor. It is a great motel. Just needs some insulation.
Location: We did not have time to look around much. We were on our way to family, and then on our way home.
The motel was great. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Our only complaint is the noise. A wedding reception was evidently going on when we checked in the last night. Around 12:30-3:00 they were shouting and yelling on our floor. We were on the 5th floor, and could still hear the passing train...which was a distraction, but the yelling was the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will work if you don't have any other options

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything but the bed.
Just about the only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the bed was comfortable. Already much more expensive than other area hotels, they then tack on a poorly communicated additional $25 per pet per night to the rate. The room was clean, but disorganized, and freezing cold when we got there since the A/C had been left on. We were then kept awake all night by the trains going by right next door rattling everything in the room. Common areas were also uncomfortably cold. The towels in our bathroom were dirty (gray and brown stains on all the hand towels and cloths) and breakfast could really have used some healthy options like yogurt and a good selection of fruit rather than overcooked greasy eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy with two bananas available with more than an hour left to go. Overall, it was a disappointing experience for an exorbitant price and I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: Tried to get room service for some food only to be told I couldn't have a roll with soup as they do not do rolls or bread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful pool and hot tub. Extremely dog friendly: wonderful courtyard area to take your dog. Highly recommended.