Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from indianapolis, in

Value hotel convenient to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I was pleased with my recent stay in a King room with a view. The location of this hotel just west of the peninsula made it a short drive to get to anything we wanted to do. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to downtown for those not wanting to rent a car. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant on our final day and our experience there was also very good. Staff was friendly, check-in and check-out were quick, room was clean and bed was comfortable. I had no complaints and was happy with my choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Vernon CT

Great getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Non-smoking
Cons: Have a continental breakfast in the lobby every morning. That would have been easier.
Location: Downtown Charlston,Folly Beach,Boeing,many things to do or relax.
I have never stayed at a round hotel. I did not have to go far for ice and the elevator. A non-smoking hotel is the reason I booked here. Perfect. Easy in and out parking lot. Well lit parking. Friendly staff. Tamara that was working the hotel bar area went above and beyond to have us feel welcome. It was an everlasting experience. I will return. That is if I do not buy a condo in the next couple of months in the Charlston area. Thank you Tamara.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Georgia

4 star ????

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out.
Smells musty--wallpaper peeling--dark. Everything you DON'T want !!! Had to argue to get a refund and did not stay there at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New find across the river

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Need more then one shuttle. Tea in the not just coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Georgia

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and nice view
Cons: Room was very small, but not sure they could do much about that.
Short visit--just two nights. Bed was comfortable, room was clean--although bathroom could have been cleaner. Very little storage space in room--no closet--hanging space in a armoire. Room was very small, and fortunately we were not there much so it did not matter. Easy access to downtown--would stay there again because the price was right and the location was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
love to stay here every year when we come to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Columbia, SC

Breakfast could be better...

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The view and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast buffet and wait staff in restaurant
Location: not much in walking distance, but free shuttle runs frequently into downtown.
Everything was great about our stay, except for the breakfast buffet. It wasn't free or included with the room, it was an upcharge. So I paid 10 dollars for dried scrambled eggs, runny oatmeal and a very limited selection of bread and pastries. Save your money and go to IHOP or waffle house...you'll definitely get your money's worth there. Be careful at the parking entrance/exit as well. It's right off a busy highway and there is no real turn off for it. It's a dangerous spot. The room was super clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Major Renovation

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Bar on the top floor
Cons: Needs Major Renovation
Location: The upgrade charge for the Room with a view is not worth the upcharge. The window is 1/4 the size of the wall and the desk is blocking the view
Needs Major Renovation. The upgrade charge for the Room with a view is not worth the upcharge. The window is 1/4 the size of the wall and the desk is blocking the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Great location and staff. No free breakfast though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice price

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I like price for the room experience was clean and new and had nice gym!!!!