Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Great, friendly staff and near the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: we loved just about everything about the hotel except for the fact that the pool isn't heated and we were there in the fall when it's cool.
Location: There is a fire engine museum nearby that kids will love, shopping, the convention center and an outlet mall.
The staff at this hotel just bend over backwards to help out. And they are very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Staff was great. Breakfast was also great. Very close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evans, Ga

Clean comfy hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, accomodating staff, nice gym, price
Cons: Outside lighting
My recent stay was really nice- the staff was friendly, our room was very clean with comfy bedding. The rooms have a nice little kitchen with everything you need (except food- ha!) . The complementary breakfast was fine- cereal, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice. The only concern, but not too much, was that it seemed kind of "dark" outside. When my daughter and I came in late on Saturday night, there was literally one space left- in a corner. Overall, I was very pleased and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Um - see experience above.
Cons: Lower rate???? (it really wasn't that bad)
The room was set up perfectly with a comfortable sofa/sitting area. The bed was comfy, great internet, nice TV. The hotel was centrally located to most everything - shopping, downtown was only 8 miles away, lots of restaurants close. We will definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly - good breakfast variety - easy access - just off the freeway. It was very quiet....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great hotel close to the North Charleston Coliseum

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: location, room size, comfortable beds
Cons: We didn't have any dishwashing detergent for the dishwasher. Just a minor complaint, no big deal.
Location: Right across the street from the North Charleston Coliseum
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was large, clean, and well appointed. There was a kitchenette stocked with dishes, and even a dishwasher. The location was excellent for us, as we were attending concerts at the North Charleston Coliseum. The hotel was right across the street. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathonfrom Boston

One night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great people, beautiful rooms, free coffee and breakfast, fast internet service. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Checked in late. Excellent rate for a hotel this new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Charleston

Grreat place..will stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only regret is that we checked in late, around 8:30, and had to leave at 5am next morning to catch a flight (free shuttle to airport). So many amenities we didn't have time to use - microwave, large frig, coffee maker, dishes, cups, even a dishwaher! Comfy beds, lots of room - next time we'll stay for more than one night for sure. Clean room, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Johnston, SC

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ovearll good. Clean and smelled nice. Easy access to other places. Only issue was no one was at front desk at check in - had to call front desk from cell to get someone to come. Hard to see sign from Montague Ave. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.