Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mishawaka, in

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could add a few more selections and open longer.
Location: Close to food and shopping. Close to interstate.
Good, would stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, South Carolina

Nice hotel close to the performing arts center

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent customer service! Very accommodating! They weren't quite ready for us when we checked in, they offered us better rooms at the same rate that we initially booked! Very affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great bang for the buck

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Everything about our stay was marvelous except one thing. The bathroom smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Not sure if it was coming from another room or what. Other than that, we had a great stay. Excellent staff and great fitness room. Bed was comfy as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Suprise Stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, top to bottom and across the street from the venue we sought to attend.
Cons: The "scent" of the cleanzer used in the hallway and room has a faint, peculiar odor, that though it smells "fruity", it is a little annoying.
Location: Close to shopping discount stores and auditorium.
The Home2 by Hilton was a very good experience. Relatively new, clean and modern, with a new type of lobby amenities. The room was quite nice and most functional, particularly if you're staying for a few days and want to bring in and have food in your room. Great bed, couch, TV, mobile desk for computer and eating while you watch TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The front desk clerk who checked us in was very professional, but extremely friendly and welcoming, and we especially appreciated that after a long day of car travel. One small thing that I noticed but that really impressed me was that the women's restroom in the lobby offered feminine products free of charge! Might not be a big deal for men, but for women who find themselves caught off guard and in need, but who don't have a pocket full of change for a dispenser, it was a welcomed detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome even though a late arrival

Posted May 10, 2014
Desk staff very helpful in finding a requested restaurant, helpful getting boarding pass printed. A friendly staff in breakfast area, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laquita from Camden, sc

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The title of my review explains my experience very well! AWESOME HOTEL!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full kitchen?!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
They claim there is a "full kitchen" in the rooms. However, there was no stove or any cooking options. They only had the basics that any other hotel would call "kitchenette." I did not appreciate the misrepresentation. When we complained at the front desk, they were non-responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Primarily the location. But it also offered conveniences more than a regular motel.
It was perfect for the Performing Arts Center and also convenient for restaurants. We traveled from Hilton Head and had no problem finding the venue via 526 from Rte 17.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from Niagara Falls

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com