Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

State Basketball playoffs

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Hotel was accessible, room was clean, free water was a plus and bed was comfortbale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to outlet shopping

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wife wanted a place close to outlet shopping in Charleston while we were visiting and we lucked out. Great hotel and service and around the corner from the outlets. And great deal from hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decided to stay here after reading the great reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is newer, the decor is comfortable and classy, and the staff was friendly and attentive. Loved the room, which was spacious (two queens), which was connected to another room with sofabed and full kitchen. Good price and convenient to what we needed. Complimentary full breakfast. Hot chocolate, tea, and coffee is always available to guests. Lots of restaurants in the area as well as an outlet mall a mile or so away. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie

Excellent Location!

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a good location. We were close to shopping, restaurants and the event we were in town to attend. I would definately stay at this hotel again. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff were very attentive to our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard

Rare Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was sceptical when I saw that all the reviews were 5.0. I don't think I have ever seen that before. Anyways, the only complaint I have is that I can't take this hotel with me whenever I travel. The management and staff should be very proud of the personal attention and experience they provide to thier guests. The hotel is modern yet tastefully decorated. Everything appears as it was brand new. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable, and spotless. Even the breakfast exceeded my expectations. Trust me you will not be dissapointed. This Hotel will get all my business on future visits to Charleston. Thank you to all the guests who left previous reviews that swayed my decision to stay at this Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great, expensive hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2012
excellent hotel, beautiful just a bit pricey. i was very pleased with staff and cleaniness of entire hotel. excellent for business traveler wanting to impress but it will cost you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by from virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen B

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Samantha and Jerome are a total asset to the establishment.. Found a couple hairs on the bathroom floor but outside of that, it was a wonderful stay. I would stay there again and I would refer it to anyone heading into the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Choice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sallyfrom Raleigh NC

Wonderful experience in Charleston SC

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Everything...I loved everything about it
Cons: I can't think of one thing, honestly.
Location: I was 1/4 mile from where we were going that night....so convienent. It was perfection
We had a one bedroom suite on the first floor. Spectacularly clean, comfortable and unbelievably quiet too. I will look for this hotel everywhere we go. I have stayed at other suite hotels but this one is number one for me now.