Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff Very Friendly and helpful. No Bedbugs so my wife was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul VBfrom Metuchen NJ

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Homewood Suites to visit Charleston and we were very impressed with the hotel. The hotel lobby and common areas were clean and well kept, and the room (2 queen suite) was very comfortable and clean as well. The breakfast and dinner (offered during weekdays I think) were really good too. The exercise room was small for a hotel of this size, but overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Homewood Suites was enjoyable and convenient. Our room was very clean upon arrival and remained that way during our stay due to the exceptional service provided by the cleaning staff. The desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable concerning questions about the local area. Our only area of concern is the difficult time we experienced coming and leaving the hotel. Traffic in front of the hotel is considerable, with the outlet mall located nearby. A second means of entrance/exit would be beneficial. All said, we will definitely be staying at this hotel our next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty Murrayfrom Sanger, Texas

Great Place

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel. We didn't need the kitchen but it is nice for a longer stay. Clean, comfortable, free hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, the works). Hotel staff was great. I can't think of any negatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarence Nemeth

Convenient to access sights

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our stay. Very impressed with breakfast. Only glitch was our room key did not work at first, but hotel employee, who was in the hall, quickly remedied the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug D.

Great faciliites and friendly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for overnight airport stay. Arriving late, we stayed at Homewood Suites prior to morning departure for Hilton Head. Night manager picked us up and delivered luggage to room while we checked in. After nice hot breakfast next morning, shuttle driver dropped me off at rental car location. Everyone was super friendly and room was nice, clean and quiet. Always liked Homewood Suites - this location was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbievc

Definitely will stay again

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This will now be my "go to" hotel when I'm in North Charleston for events. Everything was wonderful and the staff is outstanding. Just a hop, skip and a jump from the coliseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Suites:clean, roomy, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast: nothing tasted good. I'm not picky.
Location: Very nice area, Restraunts, outlet mall, highway access.
Everything was wonderful, except the breakfast didn't have good tasting food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Great hotel staff! They honored all our requests and were always pleasant. The room was spacious and comfortable. Made traveling with 2 grandchildren easy.