Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Arrived at 10:30 am and inquired about an early check-in since we had a wedding to get to that evening. We were told that we could not check-in early, but that we would be able to check-in at 3:00 pm. Came back at 3:00 pm and the room was not ready until 3:30 pm. The room description was misleading and we thought we had booked a double bedroom suite, but it turned out to only be a double bed suite. During our three night stay the staff did not smile ONE time. The fridge didn't work, bathroom sink was clogged, crusted junk on the wall, lights and remotes didn't work, etc. Thermostat was located in the bedroom so the bedroom would be cold, but the living room area was warm. During the third day we noticed that our IPOD was missing from the room, so upon check-out we told the front desk to notify housekeeping. Since then we have called the front desk and asked to speak to a manager regarding housekeeping and a manager won't return our call. Overall a very frustrating stay. There are MUCH better places in the area to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Very clean and spacious. Stayed in a queen suite, plenty of room, nice and clean. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Ohio

Great place

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Loved the area. I have already recommended the hotel to family and friends and we want to do it again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel for families visiting Charleston.

Posted May 23, 2014
Great stay while visiting Charleston. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connor from New York

Nice travel hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a decent hotel in mount pleasant, this ones pretty good. It's basic, but clean. A good spot for someone traveling through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Augusta, Ga

Spacious conveniently located

Posted May 3, 2014
Spacious room, full size kitchen, nice living area. Very comfortable beds. Excellent location for easy access to Isle of Palms beach and to Hwy 17. Bathroom was a little dusty but not dirty. Downside, our room was right beside the outside access door. We travel with a small fan that provides white noise, otherwise the frequent traffic through that access door would have been quite disruptive. Hotel is within walking distance to some excellent shopping and dining at Seaside Farms. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace Baynham from Mr. Pleasant, SC

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nicke. I had requested Non-Smoking room but we were put in a smoking room. Pillows smelledj like smoke, had strong cigarette smell when we came in room but other than that I was very satisfied with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best part of the place if the kitchen.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013