Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The best part of the place if the kitchen.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lichi from Charlotte NC

Right in the middle of Sullivan and Isle of Palm

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: the bedding is so cozy!
Cons: A big smile in the front desk won't hurt!
Location: it's close to any place you want to go in Charleston, especially Sullivan Island and the Isle of Palm
Wonderful place to stay during your vacation, your money will be worth. Excellent for families, small or big groups, it just the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christy from Columbia, SC

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in Mt Pleasant for work and decided to turn it into a mini weekend vacation. The room was perfect. It is close to almost everything. Just a hop, skip, and jump over the river to Downtown Charleston and a stones throw from Isle of Palms' beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daryl from Indiana

Some things great, some things just average.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location is in a new and upcoming area with lots of unique shops. Loved the free laundry. Kids loved the pool and BB hoop.
Cons: Making sure the room was properly stocked. Better wireless signal strength.
Location: Beach is great. Went to a Soccer game as well which was awesome.
The reviews for this hotel are awesome, so I went into it with higher expectations than I normally would have and it was found lacking. The first a biggest problem was that the internet was spotty at best. We were in the very corner room of the hotel on the ground floor so I don't know if that had something to do with it, but I couldn't get a reliable wireless connection at the computer desk in the room. So much for free WiFi! They didn't have enough/any of lots of things. We used all of the toilet paper on the roll our first evening / morning. We spent from 9-1:30 at the beach and came back and they hadn't serviced our room yet, so we had to request more. Had to also request Dish soap, and dishwashing soap. For a 2 room suit with two beds, they only had 1 wash clothe. And the tissue paper box was down to the last few tissues (yellow warning colors) and never replaced. There wasn't enough parking in the motel lot on Sat. night. None of these things were very big in and of themselves, but add them all up and it leaves you feeling less than welcomed. On a positive note, the staff was extremely courteous and prompt even when requesting items or cleaning up messes. (Our two year old managed to poop out of his swim diaper onto the pool patio. 4 year old spilled chocolate milk all over breakfast chair. We also broke a glass bottle in our room. The staff was extremely pleasant / understanding in all issues)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kate

Great place for us and our dog.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: New ceiling fan and insulate noise of elevator
Location: Go beach and restaurant access
Good time. Close to son family and beach. Nice pool and breakfast was fabulous! Ceiling fan alittle squeaky in bedrm and elevator noise could be heard in room at nite. Will ask for rm away from elevatir next time. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Maryland

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast and dinner.
Location: Fairly close to downtown. About 10 minute drive.
We came here as a stop over on the way to Florida. The room slept our family of seven. The pool was small but nice. We were very surprised to enjoy a free dinner with cocktails in the hotel lobby. Nice touch and saved us a bundle. Great value. We will come again. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It would've been fine had they not put us in a room next to an electrical room that made very loud noises all night! We didn't sleep at all. They ended up moving us into another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

The perfect location!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location! Only a couple miles to the ocean, 5 minutes to great shopping, and 10 minutes to the Family Circle Cup. We could not have chosen a more convenient location. The hotel was very clean and service was excellent. Our suite was very nice and perfect for 2 adults and one teenager. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning free of charge! Also enjoyed the light dinner on Thursday afternoon free of charge. We have never been disappointed staying at a Homewood Suites wherever we go.