Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

The location is the ONLY reason I would recommend.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotel is in disrepair. Elevator didn't work no one thought to put a sign up. Room was dirty. Furniture/carpets worn. Utensils in kitchen on check in were filthy with food on them as if last guest ate pie and put fork back in drawer. Maid didn't bother to clean kitchen between guests. Floor in kitchen had crumbs on check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Maine

Great stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We were in town for an eight day stay. The suite was clean and roomy. We enjoyed the free breakfast and especially free dinners Monday thru Thursday. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made our stay exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hengfrom Indiana

Excellent service plus a good location

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel for vacation. The hotel staff are not only warm and friendly but also are willing to go above beyond to help you make you feel at home. The hotel is located in a quiet and convenient community. It is close to beach. The suite is roomy. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to SC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Going back!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness
Pleasantly surprised, very nice and comfortable free breakfast was a plus. Staff was extremely courteous. Definitely would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conflicting information on the website led us to believe that we were booking a suite with a king bed and 2 queens. Turns out that the room only had two queens and a pullout bed. We were too tired to take it management. Also, we checked in several hours after the check-in time, and the room was not ready. Housekeeping dashed to our room when we showed up. And even then there was an open cup of juice in the refrigerator when we arrived. By itself the hotel is nothing special, but the location is nice and peaceful - there are several restaurants and shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and pet-friendly

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose the hotel as the nicest that allowed pets (and was among the most reasonable for the "pet fee")...it was a really nice place with clean, spacious rooms (we had a king suite). Staff was very nice and we'd definitely use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Va.

Quick Getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and surroundings
Cons: Ceiling fan made whining noise when turned on, kitchenette and furnishings beginning to show age.
Location: Great location
Had a little difficulty finding the hotel because it blends in with it's commercial surroundings which are southern architecture design. That is also the good part because there is shopping and dining in walking distance and the ambiance is quite relaxing and visually appealing. There is also tons of shopping and dining within a few miles and beach is 10 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

average accommodations

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about on the first morning, but excellent the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom New Jersey

A bit disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was 30 mins late. And I would rate housekeeping at 50% out of 100, The hotel itself also needed some TLC... Security door lock on ground floor was broken- so anyone could walk in off the street..