Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Richmond

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Lived up to everything that was promised! Excellent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Unfriendly

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The staff was very unaccomodating. The room was dirty and nothing was done and no show of concern whatsoever was given. With as many hotel choices in the immediate vicinity I would look elsewhere on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chech the bill

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room and service work fine but I seem to have been charged an extra hundred $35 for something that they can't explain some hoping that this will get straightened out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Alabama

Minor issues but fixed quickly on a busy weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The room was beautiful and the location was really convenient to get to and from the naval weapons station, just a short ride on I-526. The hotel was especially busy due to an event at the convention center next door, one of the nights there was no parking available but the staff handled it well and came up with a solution that was safe for my car and didn't inconvenience other guests. Our sink was leaking when we got there but it was fixed just a few hours after we called about it. No problems with noise or the neighborhood, would definitely stay there again next time I come up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawanna from Charlotte

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good experience. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Good buy!
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Concord, NC

Nice hotel, not worth the money.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: You could improve on the amount of amenities for the price of the room.
Location: Tanger Outlets, Walmart and Sam's Club that is right down the road. The convention center is directly behind. Airport located behind it as well.
I was visiting Charleston, SC for my birthday weekend. I loved the hotel, but I was there for 3 nights and my best friend got a room at the Extended Stay America, which was like a block down the road, directly across from Tanger Outlets, and she stayed there for 2 nights. She paid 1/3 of the cost for 2 nights that my boyfriend and I paid for 3 nights. She also had more amenities in her room such as a full refrigerator, a stove top, full sink, microwave and toaster. Whereas our room at the Hyatt only had a mini-refrigerator and a single serve coffee pot. Also our bathroom was not very big. You could not get in the bathroom and shut the door with out having to practically stand on the toilet. Towels were located inside the shower, which only consisted of a shower, no tub. Heater did not heat the room properly. We were cold the entire time. We turned the heat up again and again, but never changed. I won't stay at a Hyatt Place anymore. Like I said, it was an extremely nice hotel, but NOT worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Opal from Maryland

New Years in Charleston

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Any chance we get to stay at a Hyatt Place we do. We always enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
by Caitlin from East Coast

Ok, until 10PM.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast OK, clean, dogs allowed.
Cons: Noise level.
Location: Shopping & convention center.
Stayed at the hotel during a road trip. Since the hotel is near the convention center, those who have events there tend to stay at this hotel. I.E. during my trip I guess there was a volleyball event and teenagers were everywhere!! Around 10PM they became rowdy and loud. Also, there was a weird rattling noise coming from the wall??? If I didn't have to be up early to hit the road, I wouldn't have cared. However, since I was getting up at 6AM, I was pretty upset that I missed sleep. Most likely won't stay at this hotel when I come back to Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mehul from Cary, NC

Great for Family, close to Charleston Downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a good/Quality option for Charleston and don't want to pay too much for your stay in the downtown... we recommend this hotel. The stay is pretty nice, breakfast options are good and the location is just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014