Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit with daughter

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I came to Charleston to visit my college age daughter. She lives in the city and I thought I would stay near the airport. The hotel and staff was lovely, especially breakfast. The food was always fresh and tasty. I find the lack of public transportation one reason I might not stay here again. Cabs tend to get expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Cable needs improving. Not a very good selection of channels. Customers should be notified that microwaves are available upon request.
Location: Tanger Outlets, Sam's Club, Super Walmart, Tons of restaurants.
Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nEW oRLEANS

Very nice, I always try to stay @ the Hyatt!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING, Location!
Cons: no complaints!
Location: Its was near the airport, but this hotel was smack in the middle of: a full service gym, Wal-Mart, liquor store, Bone fish grill and other eatery's.
Everything was really nice. From the breakfast, the complimentary shuttle service (it's wasn't just your boring breakfast, there were hot & cold options...A+), my room and the 24 hour coffee/snack/hot sandwiches offered. The staff was very pleasant and helpful! When ever I'm away from home, I always try and stay at the Hyatt...ya just can't go wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast?

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Frozen, highly processed breakfast was really disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholson, GA

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, large rooms, comfortable bed.
Loved the large room with sofa. The bed was very comfortable. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston tn.

nice hotel, great free breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: breakfast, and very nice rooms
wonderful experience nice rooms, great breakfast, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel bed was to die for. Was not a bad price for the area. Right down the street from tanger outlets and walmart. Also has a Starbucks and another small shopping center within a 3 block radius. Great hotel. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Same As Other Hyatt Places

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I try to stay at Hyatt Place when the opportunity arrises. I found this one to be as nice as the others with a friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. This hotel worked out well being close to the airport and also within 20 minutes or so of downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great place, great rates

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Awesome, I will be staying here again. Room was fantastic. Breakfast was great, and easy access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Tanger outlet mall behind it. Airport very close. About 15 or 20 min to downtown. Right by main freeway!
Large rooms with large sectional couch that is also a large pull out bed. Helpful, nice staff. Good breakfast with good coffee. Only complaint was no microwave but they did offer to bring one for me to my room.