Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel bed was to die for. Was not a bad price for the area. Right down the street from tanger outlets and walmart. Also has a Starbucks and another small shopping center within a 3 block radius. Great hotel. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Same As Other Hyatt Places

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I try to stay at Hyatt Place when the opportunity arrises. I found this one to be as nice as the others with a friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms. This hotel worked out well being close to the airport and also within 20 minutes or so of downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great place, great rates

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Awesome, I will be staying here again. Room was fantastic. Breakfast was great, and easy access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Tanger outlet mall behind it. Airport very close. About 15 or 20 min to downtown. Right by main freeway!
Large rooms with large sectional couch that is also a large pull out bed. Helpful, nice staff. Good breakfast with good coffee. Only complaint was no microwave but they did offer to bring one for me to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were in town for one night for my daughters college move in. Everyone was very professional and polite. Rooms were very clean and plenty of space. We would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: the breakfast buffet could use some improvement
the room was great ,very large , staff was very friendly and helpful. checkout time was great ,the check in process was smooth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, near airport and port.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice hotel in great condition. The night we stayed had manager reception, free wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. The location is excellent with easy access to I-26. Shopping and good restaurants are conveniently located within a mile radius. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was excellent. Will return again when in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dlee13

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Greenville, NC

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent our 5th year anniversary here. It was amazing. The hotel was great everything was 30 minutes away. But didn't seem that long once you hop on i95. Great breakfast served pool was nice. King size bed wonderful and nice TV. Just didn't have a microwave in the room but one in the dining area. Great choice to stay.