Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice hotel 15 minutes from downtown Charleston

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice clean room, nice breakfast, friendly staff. The pool is very small and completely enclosed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
great place to stay. Friendly staff and very clean. good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Charleston 2015

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff: very helpful & friendly,
Cons: The only negative was that the bed was higher than I'm used to, so when I got in and out it sometimes felt like I had to literally climb or fall out.
Location: The hotel felt very isolated. I got lost trying to find it the first days. However, it's not a far drive from historic Charleston.
The staff was wonderful, pleasant, helpful and friendly. Their continental breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Size of room and location
Cons: Sink area partitioned off from beds and not wide open to them
Location: Many good restaurant choices very close by. Shopping close by. Easy access to Interstate.
We stayed here for 3 nights, and this hotel is in a perfect location with multiple choices of restaurants and shopping within 1-2 miles of the hotel. It also has easy access to the highways to get to different locations in Charleston. The room was very spacious. We had 2 queen beds and a separate area with a sofa & chair and table with chairs along with a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast choices were excellent and found something great to eat every morning. I would give this hotel 5 stars if the sink area were more separated from the bed area with even a partial wall, because when one person is up and getting ready, and another is trying to sleep a little longer, the light shines on them. Nice TV station choices also, and good size flat screen TV. Had a family with small children in the room above us, which we could hear them jumping in the room above, but overall, we had a great experience staying here! We were in town for a short vacation to see the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice and friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff was excellent, really nice, had great recommendations and was really helpful! However, the bathroom was not clean at all! we had hair on the floor, in the bathtub. We stayed 4 nights and the floor in the bathroom has never been cleaned! The trash was not emptied one time only. The room was otherwise very clean, smelled good. The breakfast was good and had good diverse options. Overall, good experience would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel 20 minutes from historic Charleston

Posted May 12, 2015
Comfortable, clean, very accommodating staff. A relatively short drive to a couple of shopping malls and areas for necessities or food. Next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. Quiet, even though is it close to a freeway exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Excellent hotel very family-friendly we had a baby and they offered to put a pack and play for us in the room and It was a very good complement. I will coming back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast options

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient Free breakfast (clean and tidy area), tasty breakfast sandwiches on weekdays & scrambled eggs on weekends Friendly staff
Location: Good location convenient to interstate. Restaurants nearby.
This hotel is a good choice if you cannot afford the outrageous rates hotels charge in the city of Charleston. There is a Cracker Barrel and an I Hop close to the hotel for all day dining options. It is easy to get on and off the interstate from the hotel. The hotel was clean and the room was clean and neat. We had a room on the first floor at the end of the hall so there wasn't much noise. I would stay here again when visiting Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

surprised

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: rooms. cleanliness. spaciousness. great breakfast choices & quality... excellant staff
Location: tanger outlet
we were impressed with the cleanliness, spaciousness, of the room. The staff were great. The breakfast excellant.. quality & choices. We travel alot & stayed at many diffrent hotels...if all your Hyatt place hotels are like this one..it will be our hotel of choice from now on. we were totally surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing shower!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The room was updated and very clean. The shower was amazing- I didn't want to get out! Best hotel in the area!