Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, NH

Huge Villa

Posted Nov 7, 2007
The resort grounds were very clean and well-maintained. Our Villa was great, but a bit dated. The bedroom had a musky smell, but everything else was fantastic. Huge porch, fully equipt kitchen...I could go on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom greer , sc

not what we expected

Posted Nov 2, 2007 on Hotels.com
The room was a cottage, we were expecting something a little more modern and nicer. The other ladies that I was with were upset because we to have hairdryers in the room and there was not, so all had to go with wet hair, when we checked in noone told us anything about amendities, and the place we felt was not as nice as we expected, had a old feeling to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Value

Posted Oct 27, 2007
Excellent value for the dollar. Great site for the mature - quiet and controlled
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx.

Not impressed.

Posted Oct 13, 2007
The Mariner's Resort was aweful. Something like out of Halloween. It had cobwebs all over inside and out; linens smelled dirty, very worn furniture, everything was just very depressing. I have asthma and as soon as I walked into the condo, I started having an aweful asthma attack. We immediately went to Resort Quest Office and they changed us to another resort and it was WONDERFUL!! I do not know if all the other condos at the Mariner's is like the condo we were going to have but this particular one was not safe to use. It looked as if it had not been opened or looked after in a LONG time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Elizabethtown, PA

Spectacular Location

Posted Sep 22, 2007
The Condo's were very nice. The only small issues I had were mold on the shower curtain and shower head, a very worn out bedspread, and lots of dead bugs on the front door screen. The facilty is beautiful. The location awesome for frequent walks on the beach. Very quite. Lots of nature to observe, dolphins, pelicans, sand pipers, gulls, dear... The beach was very empty, lots of space. Very clean. I also wished the condo supplied a beach chair as it was $10.00 plus tip per day to rent a chair. I would return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fletcher, NC

Not impressesd at all

Posted Aug 24, 2007
Extremely bad service, the bathroom wasn't clean at all, especially the toilet it had a rust resdo and brown ring that looked disgusting. We didn't get any shampoo or soap, we called exactly 6 times till we finally got them after 22 hours from checking in. The blankets smelled like body oder. The Villa supposed to be near beach. yes it is near beach but you have to drive about 0.4 miles to park close to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2007 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 6, 2007
I was expecting a decent villa, however this was better than expected. There was three adults sharing this space and we never felt crowded. It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2007 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside,CT.

my wife was pleased

Posted May 16, 2007
Most important to me the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and the space and comfort of ours Villa was great. Would love to make a return trip.