Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location would recc., but beware of some room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great location and a nice clean room with some amenities, however some rooms (i.e. Ours) had a window that viewed our neighbors patio. So, if the curtains are open then could see right into our room. We booked the queen deluxe. it is a nice hotel in a great location so don't write it off, BUT if you want privacy I would just make sure you get a room that has no on looker suites...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Nicely keep and friendly. Staff very helpful, especially the bartenders.
Cons: We had a room with a queen size bed. We had three pieces of luggage and found it small for our comfort. Bed was comfort and room d├ęcor pleasant.
This hotel worked out nicely for three nights to visit Charleston before getting on a cruise ship. It was very close to the dock, restaurants and the Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location for visiting historic Charleston.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Location: Meeting street is one of the most beautiful of Charleston. Be sure to walk all the way to the Battery park to get the full experience!
Spent two nights here and really enjoyed. Great value and having a large free underground parking lot is a real plus. So near the market area and great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

What a wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Easy access to everything...steps to Jestine's and Sticky Fingers, a short walk to the market and to King Street.
My wife and I went to Charleston to celebrate her birthday. We decided to stay at the King Charles Inn based on it ratings supplied by previous travelers and its central location. We were so happy to discover that the hotel and its staff more than exceeded the expectations. 5 Stars all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday surprise

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great experience. Staff very accomadating. Nice comfortable room. Easy walking to downtown shopping. Loved Charleston downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place - walk to everything, friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great place. Access to terrrific restaurants, friendly staff, free parking. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington NC

It was great!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the market . . lots of great places to dine!
Great hotel and great location!! Everything was perfect . . .the hotel was top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Great location, street noise

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Room was well appointed, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The noise from the street was the only negative. For such a nice hotel there are really cheap windows so we heard all the street noise.
Location: Lots of historic things to see and do within walking distance.
Had a great experience- great location we walked everywhere, but there was also a free shuttle stop right nearby. Staff was very nice and helpful with restaurant suggestions, etc. The free parking was definitely a bonus (not a ton of spots, but we were always lucky to find one).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesex, VA

Nice Hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Covered walkway from rooms to bar on second floor
Location: Ferry to Fort Sumter, Museum, visitors center. good restaurants.
Hotel was within walking distance of many attractions. Hotel staff was very helpful. Parking included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: They need new windows to block out street noise and construction.
Location: Take city tour and walk the area
The bathroom had some shampoo and shower cap left over from past guest. The room was very nice but a lot of construction going on in the area and it was a little noisy. The staff was excellent and very friendly and the GM came by and always was very pleasant.